We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
192
114
25
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
114
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dhauladhar range sunset point semi deluxe room touching distance common terrace place to stay unobstructed view open terrace snow clad naddi village awesome location overlooking the mountains small place home cooked main building beautiful property dal lake
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2015

located a little far from mcleodgunj, this hotel is an absolute delight to stay in. The rooms are very cozy and the hotel staffs are very helpful. At this point i feel the need to mention that the food is AMAZING. The view from the room is breath-taking and the at that it was raining so it will not be an exaggeration to say that it was heavenly. The built and the whole concept of the hotel is amazing. Its a must visit. You can never find such an amazing hotel at THAT price.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rishi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We stayed in a semi deluxe room at Udechee huts for 2 nights in May 2015.
The place is located in Naddi village, which is about 4-5 km from the Mcleodganj centre. The location is breathtaking with a stellar view of the snow capped Dhauladhar range of mountains. The peaks almost seem to be within a touching distance.
The rooms are small and not well maintained. The towels and bedsheets looked too overused and needed to be changed. No toiletries are provided. We, infact found a rat in the bathroom on the first day. Considering the location, small flies are understandable, but definitely not a rat!
The food is decent but the restaurant menu lacks in variety. There are not even other restaurants nearby.
The service was decent, nothing too great.

Despite the awesome location(probably one of the best in Mcleodganj), Udechee huts gets only 3 stars because of the cleanliness and lack of food options.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AshritaPradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

After spending one night in Mcleodganj, we went to stay in Udechee where we had booked a few huts. We were a group of 16 people and the minute we exited the bus, all 16 of us gave a collective sigh. This place has the most beautiful view I have ever seen from a comfortable, top class hotel. Everything about this place is subtle, tasteful and quiet, it is in perfect harmony with it's surrounding and disturbs nothing, only adds to the splendor. The food was great, the room service was good and the fact that it had little colonial prints in the room really blew my mind. A beautiful place with a breathtaking view. Go there to relax, refresh and recharge.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank RituparnaSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Located far from the commercialized places in Mcleodganj & Dharamshala, Udechee huts is located amidst breath taking surroundings. My hut provided clear views of snow capped mountains and the environment so peaceful. These huts are located in Naddi which is a village in the top of mountains and hence the way to these huts is also filled with amazing picturesque locations; you can see pine forests, mustard plantations in step irrigation and Dal Lake on the way!!

Definitely recommended!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank AvipsaMohanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

My wife and I were at Udechee for our honeymoon. The place is in Naddi village, slightly above the Dal lake. It is not too far from McLeodganj actually. We got a single independent hut for ourselves. As soon as we entered, the breathtaking view of the Dhauladhars convinced us that this place is going to be heavenly. And we were not wrong. The room was cozy and comfortable. We were given a heater and the sheets were cleaned everyday. Meals were served at the terrace with a beautiful view of the mountains. Mr. Balbir, one of the caretakers attended to us with great hospitality and warmth. Cab service is available for local sightseeing in McLeodganj and Dharamshala. We also took a walk to the steam near the resort. It is a lovely little walk through the woods, recommended for early morning as that is when you get to see all the birds there. We also did the beautiful Triund trek. Again, Mr. Balbir was of great help by accompanying us. Altogether, we would say, Udechee is one of the best properties to stay in. We would never forget the fond memories we carry of this place. Our best wishes to Udechee

Room tip: Standard independant hut is great!
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
15  Thank karthikgopal_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews