We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
89
61
17
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
61
17
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attached restaurant attached green mill front desk room service pool area room was clean next month cucumber water check in was smooth holiday inn definitely stay here again pull out couch in town separate bedroom large hot tub in house restaurant nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Pulled over due to storm and liked it here so much we stayed two nights. Renee and Niall at the front desk were friendly and gave good advise about the area on what to see and do. Renee remembered my name and always asked how the day was going and if there was anything she could help us with. Room was very nice and roomy. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was oatmeal and fruit but that was enough for us. My husband forgot his grooming kit and they were quick to get it mailed out to us after we contacted them. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePlazaHotel, Front Office Manager at The Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Barbara, although we weren't your planned destination we were so happy to accommodate you and your husband last week. We are so glad to hear that our hotel staff made a lasting impression. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We hope to see you both again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We had a party of 12, six rooms. They were able to get us all fairly close and on the same floor. Staff was very friendly and helpful if needed. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. We did not use the pool or breakfast, so nothing to mention about those items

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePlazaHotel, Front Office Manager at The Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We always make an effort to place members within a party next to one another. We're so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Our first floor room was convenient for my husband who was walking with a cane. The room was clean, and well cared-for each day by housekeepers. Our first meal with program participants was in the Green Mill Restaurant. The food was excellent. We had breakfast there each morning - good quality and choice.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stangene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePlazaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

We're thrilled to hear that our property provided the convenience and accessibility you were expecting during your stay. The Green Mill restaurant is such a great option for our guests with it being steps away from our hotel lobby. Thank you so much for taking the time and writing this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

The Staff is very professional and so kind and accommodating at the plaza. We have used the hotel amenities for 10 years with all our family needs during Winona visits. The hotel is very well kept. The rooms are homey and comfy and the lobby and each level has sitting nooks sprinkled throughout. WiFi is free and works superb. Our room had 2 40 in tv and a bathroom tv! The restaurant/lounge is nice and suitable for family needs. This visit we did pizza room service for 6. The pool is very clean and never overcrowded. For the budget minded travelers if you can afford an extra 20 it’s worth it. To sum up my review.... 5 stars and Thumbs-up. Only place in Winona area you don’t have to leave to function like other 2/3 star hotels. It’s a keeper !

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePlazaHotel, Front Office Manager at The Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you Thomas for taking the time to write this review! Our front desk staff is certainly one of a kind and takes pride in accommodating each guest that walks through our door. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the extra room within your family suite and that you enjoyed our hotel amenities during your stay. We appreciate you staying with us over the past 10 years and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

The Midwest Motorcycle Rally held it's 11th Annual Event for the first time in Winona at The Plaza Hotel & Suites. We were all blown away how amazing the entire staff and management was at The Plaza Hotel and the Green Mill Restaurant. Friendly, helpful, fun, and I could go on and on! The whole hotel was clean inside and out. The prices for our blocked rooms were more than fair compared to surrounding lodging establishments especially with all the amenities they have to offer. I have been looking for years for a new place for our Event and I feel we will be back each July for a very very long time! Thank you Plaza Hotel & Suites!!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are convenient. The suites are very affordable to upgrade too. The top floors facing the rear have great bluff views.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePlazaHotel, Front Office Manager at The Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi Lance, Thank you so much for choosing The Plaza Hotel & Suites for the 11th annual Midwest Motorcycle Rally! We certainly appreciate you taking the time to extend these kind words. We’re so glad to hear that you were amazed by our staff and property. Our entire staff enjoyed hosting your rally attendees along with all the fun events that were associated. We can’t wait to host the rally again in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews