We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
20
27
15
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
27
15
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub adjacent restaurant waffles paul bunyan clean rooms stay there again close to downtown four nights fishing trip continental breakfast leech lake easy access a great place to stay recommend this hotel walkers mn heartland
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Walker hotel is so convenient and very reasonable. Nice man at desk... and large lobby and area...pretty good free breakfast, amazing at this price. Jimmys restaurant is on the lot; didn't get to go but heard it was excellent.

Room Tip: get room not facing street in case of traffic.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mc1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay M, Manager at Walker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Thank you for your time and your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

my wife and I stayed there last week-end all I can say was it was a huge disappointment.. tho the room was reasonably priced and the breakfast was ok .. the room was musty, the molding for the lamp was coming apart, the room had now outlets and to add insult to injury the housekeeper do not leave us any clean linen/towel when she cleaned the room..strongly suggest book elsewhere in walker.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackpine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay M, Manager at Walker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

We are sorry for your experience, have noted all contents.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I reserved this room from a Website because everything was full when I called in. His is a great average hotel. The gentleman at the desk is wonderful and inviting. The pool water is warm but there where no lights in the pool itself but still enjoyable. I do recommend this hotel for a family stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank timbercreek1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay M, Manager at Walker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Thanks for your time and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are travelling across the state and needed a quick, quiet, convenient place to sleep for the night. We called a few hours ahead when we were on the road and was told we'd have a room waiting for us when we arrived. We pulled into Walker, MN around 10-went to the store to buy some late night snacks and asked the cashier what she thought of the hotel. She said it's a great place to stay in Walker and Shay the owner takes good care of his guests.

We were hesitant with such bad reviews on here but really...this place is perfect for travellers.

We had a quiet, clean room with an awesome shower. It wasn't fancy, but it was your basic hotel style. Everything in the room worked.

We didn't have time to hit the pool, but that too seemed totally fine. Hot tub, sauna, large swimming pool...everything clean and taken care of.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Walker. It's not glitz and glam, but it's what any traveller would need.

P.S.- the breakfast in the morning is your classic waffle iron, scramble eggs, cereal, coffee, milk...not a big deal, but fills you up for the road!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank aprilsamonth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay M, Manager at Walker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Thanks for your time and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We recently stayed at the Walker Hotel while visiting family. The hotel is on the edge of town so it is close to everything. The staff at the desk was efficient and friendly. The room was quiet, clean and bright. An added bonus is that you can still open the window so we could enjoy fresh air in the evening. The bed was very comfortable. Reasonably priced as well. Win Win

Room Tip: Stay in the odd numbered rooms facing the back of the facility. Limits noise from the road to nothing.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WhowhoMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay M, Manager at Walker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Thanks for your time and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews