We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
189
75
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
75
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leech lake lucky moose deer hunting bar and grill paul bunyan breakfast room is great place to stay nice clean hotel first floor refrigerator and microwave comfortable beds jacuzzi suite would definitely stay here again short drive large bathroom pleasant stay waffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Last minute stay & found this hotel for an awesome price. It was a super clean hotel, rooms were great, super nice staff, Awesome breakfast spread with little extras here & there (for example, extra snacks in the evening). No elevator but everyone was super helpful! Close enough to downtown Walker that you could easily walk or ride your bike. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katystrub80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnWalker, General Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful ratings and comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and downtown Walker. We look forward to serving you again, now that you know where we are, and your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

I thoroughly my stay at Country Inn Walker. The room was clean, fresh, and comfortable. It had a good size fridge, where I could put leftovers and fruit from my cooler. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided nightly snacks, and breakfast every morning. The location is conveniently close to both Walker and Hackensack. I will definitely stay here again, when I return to the area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sprince747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnWalker, General Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful ratings and comments. We are so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again when you return to the Walker area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We loved this cute little place. The staff were fabulous from the moment we walked in, great welcoming lobby! Rooms were great with fridge/sink/micro area so it was like a mini kitchenette feel - we had a hot tub room (fab)! Rooms were clean and beds were very comfy. Located right next to great place to eat/cocktail, Lucky Moose. Just a 3 min drive to town/beach/hustle bustle. 5min from casino (buffet not so good) 10min more min drive to Trappers for great live music/food/boat rental. Hotel had afternoon snack, great breakfast and wonderful pool/hot tub! We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Hot tub room was inexpensive and a great room! Thank you for honoring Military discounts. My brothers room was nice also, basic King.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HKYmum13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnWalker, General Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you so much for the outstanding ratings and wonderful comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you truly enjoyed some of the many things to do in the Walker area. We look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back to the Walker area. Thanks again,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This is a very nice Country Inn. Super clean, comfortable rooms and the staff is very friendly and attentive. The breakfast room is well stocked in the morning, and a nice bonus is that they serve a snack there in the afternoon (mini corn dogs one day, and meatballs the next.) We would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Walker.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PreciousRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnWalker, General Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for your awesome ratings and comments. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy that you enjoyed the snacks. We look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back to the Walker area. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We had a one night stay in early July. Entire facility was vary clean and nicely decorated. Beds were comfortable and plenty of hot water to shower. We did not use the pool. It looked nice. On arrival staff were outside smoking. They were friendly and immediately helpful. The big disappointment was breakfast. We had been in Brainerd the 2 nights before also at a Country Inn. Breakfast there was fantastic. But in Walker there was absolutely no fruit out, no hard boiled eggs, no cottage cheese and the yogurt machine was empty. There were eggs and sausages but they ran out and people were waiting for more. It was not overly busy. There was only one staff person for prep. The bread and bagel choices were good. I would stay again but would hope for a more complete

Room Tip: We had the double queen with queen sofa sleeper room. Very nice sized. Table and 4 chairs, microwave and small fridge. Large bathroom.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhemme3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnWalker, General Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback and we are sorry that we disappointed you with breakfast. We will certainly use your comments to improve. Again we are terribly sorry that we disappointed you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews