We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Zen paddle

Was the highlight of our recent wanderings around Minnesota and Wisconsin. Had a morning of zen on... read more

Reviewed yesterday
jm53
,
Portland, Maine
Forty thumbs up from our group of twenty

We took our girls from our church group ranging in ages 11-17 on the kayaking adventure that is 5... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
I5595QFannb
Read all 350 reviews
  
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
345
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
345
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flooded forest bald eagles sunset tour mississippi river main channel kayak trip flora and fauna an excellent guide these guys fun adventure girls weekend highlight of our trip amazing experience different levels great trip brewery tour backwaters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

The landscape is beautiful and so peaceful, very quiet. Our 3 guides were very professional, knowledgeable and easy to chat with along the ride. We learned so much from Drew, Taylor and Julia. We were well taken care of. Thanks for making this the best part of our girls getaway!!! Broken Paddle is a hidden gem in this area of MN.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 150sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

We had an amazing and relaxing day paddling with our guide. We saw many eagles as well as nests on the raptor tour. My husband and I were the only ones on our tour and we learned a lot about the area from our guide. We never would have found our way among the labyrinth of channels on our own. We didn't even have to load or unload the kayaks, just get in and paddle at our own pace. I highly recommend Broken Paddle to anyone who wants a fun day on the water.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank kaarir2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

EVERYTHING was great. Taylor and Mike made us feel at ease right away. Their knowledge and patience was just GREAT!!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 775tiffanyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

My husband & I got our own personal sunset paddle. Started on the Chippewa & ended up paddling the Mighty Mississippi! We had never done that before. Besides a gorgeous sunset, we were able to turn around on the river & see a beautiful moonrise. Our guide was so very friendly & courteous!

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

Our guides were excellent and personable. They were great at keeping everyone together while also having lots of fun along the way. Our party saw some great moments of eagles feeding on shore or up in branches no more than 30 yards from where we were. Awesome experience! Thanks BPG!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank thomacline89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews