We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
76
64
31
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
64
31
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk pool area yogurt exhaust fan north shore hot and cold choices very nice hotel pool and hot tub room was clean morning breakfast free breakfast no elevator would stay here again silver bay long weekend great place to stay convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

This is a very clean, nice place to stay. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub; there is also a sauna available. Breakfast was also very good. The location was great as we were away from Duluth yet in a scenic area on the Lake Superior shore. Our only complaint was the price as it is in a more expensive, tourist area.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnTHGM, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Two Harbors Near Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Margaret, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review after your recent visit to the North Shore it is much appreciated. We hope you choose AmericInn the next time you travel to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

My husband and I had never been to the Apostle Islands. We decided to stay in Ashland which is close to Bayfield. We were very pleased with our room which was very clean. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was great. We love sitting outside on the back patio at night and we had a beautiful view of the lake. We were impressed that they had baskets with sunscreen and bug spray on the tables. There were many different outdoor games we could have played and they lit the bonfire pit so we could make s'mores.We didn't use the pool but that looked like fun with a couple of water-slides. We would like to come back with our family next time.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marybootsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Decided to stay overnight in Two Harbors on our way up the North Shore to Grand Marais. It was a good decision as we thought Two Harbors was a charming town and staying at the AmericInn was a great experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The temperature in the room was good which is important because sometimes we have had trouble achieving a comfortable feel in places we have stayed at.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MinnCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnTHGM, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Two Harbors Near Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

MinnCouple, Thank you for such a great review after your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you had a "GREAT EXPERIENCE AND THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE"

We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We paid $160 for 1 night and thought it was grossly overpriced. Our room was average - it was comfortable for 2 couples and we got a good night sleep. Breakfast was average - instant oatmeal - sausages & eggs looked nasty - didn't have the waffles but they looked good. The check-in guys weren't rude, but they weren't pleasant either - I asked about the closing time of the Castle Danger brewery and he said, "I have no idea" - not great customer service! Several other times, we walked in the front door and the front desk person didn't even glance up or turn his chair around to see who was coming in the front door. In a small town with few choices, this works, but it's definitely average.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjreimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnTHGM, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Two Harbors Near Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you for the feedback after your recent visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

The breakfast was extremely impressive. Nice variety and well stocked. Staff was very friendly and everything was very clean. Our only issue was that restroom was small and didn't have exhaust fan so made it difficult to dress after shower. So we had to either take colder showers or leave restroom door open while showering. Would have preferred an exhaust fan.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmkwan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnTHGM, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Two Harbors Near Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thanks for the great review we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews