We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 197
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn of Two Harbors(Two Harbors)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 161
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 200
US$ 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior(Two Harbors)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Voyageur Motel(Two Harbors)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Breeze Motel Resort(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark(Duluth)
US$ 191
US$ 144
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 158
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beacon Pointe Resort(Duluth)
US$ 444
US$ 376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
71
59
30
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
59
30
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areafront deskyogurtnorth shorehot and cold choicesi highly recommend this hotelking whirlpool suiteroom was cleanwaffle makerpool and hot tubvery nice hotelmorning breakfastsausage gravyno elevatorbreakfast was deliciouswould stay here againcouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I like to stay at AmericInns because you can count on the quality from location to location. Located right on the main road through town (Highway 61), it is easy to find and close to several restaurants, though there are none immediately adjacent for an evening meal. We were surprised at checkin that our rooms were freezing, as if a window had been left open (in November!) the heat worked and we went downstairs for hot cholocate and tea while it warmed up. It did so quickly, and we also noted that the heat ran quietly. Although the bathroom was small. It was clean and had a full bath. There was a full hot breakfast (6-10 am) served early by a gracious staff because several hunters wanted to get on the road early. A pleasant stay, and the parking lot was plowed from the snow that fell overnight by the time we left at 7:30 am. I would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jrudnits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnTHGM, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Two Harbors Near Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

jrudnits,

I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us while you were in town deer hunting. Thank you for being a loyal AmericInn Guest. We will be here for you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Spent 4 nights in the most uncomfortable bed, and upped price to $250/night given last room left. Smelled very poorly and receptionist joked of the marijuana smell. Very displeased, huge waste of money, ruined our wedding anniversary as husband had a sore back and I could not sleep. Rotten! I have never had to post a bad review before this one. We have stayed at many places on the north shore.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Benae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnTHGM, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Two Harbors Near Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Benae, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the hotel. All feedback positive or not only helps improve our building and service.

I apologize that our beds were night to your liking. All the beds in the hotel were replaced recently, so those comments do surprise me. Beds are a difficult thing though because what most people find comfortable others like yourself do not.

As for the smell in the room we just replaced our entire electronic lock system with a brand new state of the art system which is a great update for the hotel. Unfortunately they did have to do some sawing/grinding into the door frames and concrete walls for the retro fit. This did leave a smell in some of the rooms and public areas for a few days. The smell you encountered is no longer an issue.

If you have any future comments or would like to reach out to me personally please do so at twoharbors.mn@AmericInn.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay here. Room was ready early, staff was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was just OK, nothing special. Room was clean, bed was a little too hard for me, but I realize that is a personal preference. We'd stay here again if we are in the area. Wifi worked great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakerfantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnTHGM, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Two Harbors Near Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you Lakerfantoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Never was in one before..Was nice.. Staff very helpful..Clean..Room was good..bed little soft for me,but hubby liked it..Coffee & tea 24 hrs..A/C was pretty quite..Breakfast was ok,not any healthy options.small area,they did have another room to sit in..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicsdahlias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnTHGM, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Two Harbors Near Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for reviewing the hotel after your recent stay with us vicsdahlias!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We were up on the North Shore for almost a week. Try to get a room on the east side of the hotel, the neighbors are super-quiet (course it is a cemetery!!!)

Seriously, the staff, especially the housekeepers, were courteous, kind, and helpful. The morning breakfast was good, but seating is limited.

Lots of stuff to do in and around Two Harbors.

Room Tip: East side is quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank squatchmeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnTHGM, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Two Harbors Near Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

squatchmeb,

Thanks for the great review after staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews