We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
324
147
72
33
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
324
147
72
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splashing rock beach house north shore gooseberry falls wedding reception wood burning fireplace bedroom cabin view of the lake jacuzzi tub log home beautiful location get away walleye split rock lighthouse lake home our honeymoon gift shop
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Yes, this resort is a bit pricy but the beautiful views across Lake Superior are worth every penny. The rooms are clean and comfortable with big windows overlooking the lake. A bonus is that the Windows open so you can fall asleep to the sound of waves lapping along the shore. For families, there are Smores by the fire in the evenings. The hotel is outside of Two Harbors a few miles so you are able to enjoy the quiet but it's still close enough to make a quick run to town. I will stay here again if I am lucky enough to visit the North Shore again.

Room tip: Get a lakeview room, if possible.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSuperiorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Laura H,

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Grand Superior Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I took my elderly parents and my sister and brother in law. View from our rooms was incredible clean,comfy bed & Splashing Rock restaurant was awesome. The sunrise was exquisite. Definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lori m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSuperiorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Lori M,

Thank you so much for choosing us, we look forward to seeing you again!

Grand Superior Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This was a last minute stay. We needed one night and happen to run across it. The lady at the registration desk was very nice. Once we got to the room it was really nice. we had a room with a whirlpool tub and fireplace(437). It is very outdoorsy. It is a log cabin type building. The rooms are knotty pine with a beautiful view of Superior. there are fire pits on the shore with wood to have a fire. Bed was very comfortable. We didn't really need this fancy of a room but it was the only one left. My only negative would be that it is very expensive (like 285.00 per night). We ate breakfast and the food was good. We sat in the bar area, there was only one other couple in the bar. The female bartender made us feel like we were imposing on her to wait on us. We felt a little frustrated because we paid good money to stay there. Finally a slim young lady from the restaurant area came out to help us. She was very nice. All in all it was nice.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSuperiorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Leon G,

Thank you for choosing us. We hope you were able to rest and relax during your brief stay.

Sincerely,

Grand Superior Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

This place was adorable. The grounds were so clean and and the cottages and cabins had cute little signs hanging near the doors. We stayed in a smaller room on a second floor and it was very clean with country charm. A perfect little place to get away to relax and enjoy being lakeside. The walls were a little thin and we could hear our neighbors chatting word for word so I would probably upgrade to a larger cabin next time. It is about 10 minutes north of Two Harbors so plan on a little drive if your goal is to be in the Two Harbors area. The food in the restaurant was good but a little over-priced.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Tracie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSuperiorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Tracie W,

Thank you for staying with us we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Grand Superior Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Dawn was so helpful and friendly. Decided we wanted to stay an extra night and Dawn helped us find another room on property that was better than the first and gave us a great rate. The resort is well-laid out and makes for an excellent place to relax.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joegrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSuperiorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Joegrogan,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We are pleased to hear we were able to accommodate your extension and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Grand Superior Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews