We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn of Two Harbors
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Voyageur Motel(Two Harbors)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Point Lodge(Beaver Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
136
53
19
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
53
19
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfroom was cleanfree roundno elevatorfree gamethe breakfast areahot breakfaststay there againfree breakfastconvenient locationsnowmobile trailsgreat place to staynorth shoreveal dishesbiscuits and gravyfirst floorpool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We also are hypersensitive to molds, odors, etc. This hotel is a very health friendly hotel... The staff was very helpful, courteous... The breakfast was the sardar continental breakfast... If we return to area other circumstances we will definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Patricia D,

We are so pleased to receive your 5-star review! We're happy to hear that our staff took good care of you and we hope that someday you can return for another visit to Two Harbors.

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Tucked back off of 61. Conveniently located next to restaurants, grocery store, gas stations. Friendly staff, easy check in/out. Room clean, beds very comfortable, basic bathroom amenities (towels could be nicer). Stayed on 1st floor, you could hear the people above us (walking, water running, toilet flushing). Nice complimentary breakfast , lots of choices. GREAT coffee that was available all day/ night. Nice seating area with comfy chairs and a pretty fireplace just off the lobby. Great hotel for a night’s lay over.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Barbarj625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Barbarj625,

We appreciate your kind review of your recent stay at our hotel. We're happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and your room to be clean and comfortable!

We hope to see you again the next time you visit the North Shore.

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

My wife and I wanted to go to the North Shore for a brief get away; she found the Country Inn of Two Harbors online for a reasonable rate. At first I was not too sure, but it seemed the best deal. Once we arrived and had spent time with the people, I was completely overwhelmed by their hospitality, knowledge of the area (I wanted to run several miles while there), recommendations for restaurants (I really enjoyed the Vanilla Bean most of all!) and other venues, etc! The following deserve a special mention for their courtesy, helpfulness, and overall AWESOME ATTITUDE: Mary, the manger, Collen at the front desk, Billie (on till 11 pm), Leah (on after 11 pm), and Aurelia at the Vanilla Bean. Thanks to each of you for making this time a very special time for us!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Christine H,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.

We are fortunate to have such a great staff to help make our guests experience extra special!

We look forward to being of service to you the next time you visit Two Harbors for a get away!

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

we arrived by bicycle and found the country inn to be very clean and quiet. they were used to cycle tourists and we had first floor rooms. coffee in the lobby and very nice breakfast in the morning make this a perfect overnight on our trip

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller60004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Traveller60004,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review of your recent stay at our hotel.

I'm happy to hear that your room was clean and quiet and you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet in the morning.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your biking adventure!

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed here two nights while my husband was doing some photography in the area. The Inn is very clean with great staff. Fun mini golf on property and one free round comes with your stay. We encountered one issue with noise the first night but it was handled promptly by the staff.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Cindy6074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Cindy6074,

Thank you to take the time to leave us such a kind review of your recent stay with us.

We're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that our staff took great care of you.

We hope to see you again soon!

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews