We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly, Accomodating, and Comfortable.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Thief River Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Thief River Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, Accomodating, and Comfortable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

My stay has been comfortable in a King regular room. The north side appears to be brighter which I appreciate. Additionally, I lost my phone in the room and searched everywhere and could not find it. I mentioned this to the front desk in case they saw it laying around teh hotel somewhere and the front desk and housekeeping found it for me. I know it was not an eqsy find as they called the number several times over 15 minutes - it was on vibrate. The staff is very friendly and make you feel right at home.
Kath

Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KathContract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    37
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
48
18
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
st paul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2010

Check-in, Staff was on personal phone call and told us to wait a moment, we could hear the staff talking about their party last night (not acceptable when someone is trying to check-in), room, found hair in between the sheets (not mine), blood spots on comforter, bathroom, scum line in bath tub, spots on mirrors and hair on floor, breakfast, nothing was there, hotel full but should have accomodated the more rooms by having more food on hand, had to eat at cafe to get nourishment, check-out, POOR, no discounts for problems or issues, rude staff saying that it was our imagination on the spots and hairs found in our room. Highly unlikely that we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laurenwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinn15, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Thief River Falls, responded to this review, 28 April 2010
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience in which you experienced. Our AmericInn has a very high standard and reputation of guest room cleanliness. You were promised a clean room and it appears we did not live up to that expectation. To more consistently accomplish that goal, we have made some changes to the way in which our guest rooms are cleaned and inspected before being rented to our guests.

We hope that you will honor us with another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2009

I stay at this Hotel when I visit my daughter and family and I always enjoy it so much because of the courteous and very friendly service there, even housekeeping leaves friendly notes. I always look forward to my visits there. The breakfast is great and rooms very clean. Thank you, Anne Nevin

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ludvigsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2009

Staff was ride and short with me, talking down to me like I was stupid! It was not my fault nothing worked properly! Worst place I've ever stayed in my 35 years of life, will never go there again, I'd rather be struck by lightning then stay at this place!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank someonecaresforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
97 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2009

I stayed here for a work trip. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk clerks were all very nice and personable. The breakfast buffet in the morning had ample food and was a convenient way to start the day. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burkehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thief River Falls
3.2 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Thief River Falls
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Thief R...
#2 of 6 in Thief River Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.2 km away
Quality Inn in Thief River Falls
Quality Inn in Thief River Falls
#4 of 6 in Thief River Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.6 km away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#3 of 6 in Thief River Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Thief River Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
25.9 km away
No photo provided
Chateau Motel
#1 of 1 in Red Lake Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Thief River Falls? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Thief River Falls

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Thief River Falls
Address: 1920 Highway 59 S, Thief River Falls, MN 56701-4303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Thief River Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Thief River Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,685 - ₹ 9,226
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Thief River Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the AmericInn of Thief River Falls hotel we understand that travelers don’t just want a place to stay for the evening, but a place to feel welcome. So starting from the moment we greet you we will provide every detail of a comfortable stay. We provide enjoyable amenities like an indoor pool, a fitness room and free wireless Internet. We have a variety of spacious comfortable rooms to choose from. Relax and melt away in one of our whirlpool suites in Thief River Falls. Try one of our spacious two room suites with French glass doors or enjoy one of our fireplaces with whirlpool suites. No matter what comfortable room type you choose, know that something good is waiting for you at the end of your day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Thief River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing