We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Coralville, Iowa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I've stayed here 3 or 4 times. The hotel is more reasonably priced than others in the area and still offers good access to the Twin Cities. My room has always been clean and comfortable, plus the service has always been friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ML_ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    85
    70
    34
    14
See reviews for
95
47
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lake View, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is a typical, worn Super 8. We stayed one night so it was acceptable for one night. If I were staying in Stillwater longer, I would choose a different property. For the money I think we could have done better.

I know they allow pets as there must have been a dog show in the area during our stay and there were lots of dogs going in and out of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Rooms and bathroom were clean; near Stillwater with taxi service; average hotel, good if not planning to spend a lot of time in the room / hotel. Front desk staff was exceptionally nice, and even remembered our conversations from the previous day.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Clean, comfortable room. Access to family dining within walking distance. We were very pleased overall. HTH

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny5746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2010

The nightly rate for the hotel is way too high for this hotel. Older hotel, very basic, small rooms, super tiny bathroom. I have a bruise on the back of my arm from it hitting the corner of the bathroom counter every time I had to use the toilet. Very basic continental breakfast. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly, but the value is not there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
0.1 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Stillwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 7 in Stillwater
3.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
11.2 km away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
11.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul

Property: Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul
Address: 2190 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082-1057
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,070 - ₹ 8,462
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stillwater
Super Eight Stillwater
Stillwater Super 8
Stillwater Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing