We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean hotel near Stillwater”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Asteria Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Rooms and bathroom were clean; near Stillwater with taxi service; average hotel, good if not planning to spend a lot of time in the room / hotel. Front desk staff was exceptionally nice, and even remembered our conversations from the previous day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 248 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2010

Clean, comfortable room. Access to family dining within walking distance. We were very pleased overall. HTH

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny5746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

The nightly rate for the hotel is way too high for this hotel. Older hotel, very basic, small rooms, super tiny bathroom. I have a bruise on the back of my arm from it hitting the corner of the bathroom counter every time I had to use the toilet. Very basic continental breakfast. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly, but the value is not there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoomink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2007

We just got back from our vacation in and around Stillwater, MN. The fourth of July fire works were spectacular, and the hotel was very friendly and helpful for area information. We only stayed one night at the hotel, but it was a pleasant one. When we arrived the air was on in our room, making it very comfortable at our arrival. The rooms were clean, and the continental breakfast was average, however, there was a Parkins right next door, and Applebees just across the road. We just might go there every year for the fireworks show. Awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dawnbeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank milky19951101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Stillwater
131 reviews
0.1 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
0.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 7 in Stillwater
349 reviews
11.2 km away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
107 reviews
15.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asteria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asteria Inn & Suites

Address: 2190 Frontage Rd W, Stillwater, MN 55082-1057 (Formerly Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range: ₹ 4,188 - ₹ 4,574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Asteria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Asteria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stillwater
Super Eight Stillwater
Stillwater Super 8
Stillwater Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing