We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, relaxing and accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast and Tree House
Ranked #1 of 1 Squaw Lake B&B and Inns
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing and accomodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We booked this B&B for our first anniversary and happy we did. The house is beautiful with a great view of the lake and surrounding forrest. Well designed by the owners. We stayed in the loft which has it;s own kitchen and bathroom which was nice to cook up some lunch or dinner. The hosts are accomodating, nice to talk to and Katherine cooks up a breakfast that is delicious. This place is perfect for fishing, hunting or if you want a quiet getaway. I highly recommend My Lake Home Bed and Breakfast. You won't be disappointed. Made our anniversry rememorable.

Kory and Tammy Skoog

Room Tip: Call ahead and talk to Katherine about the type of rooms they have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank twins70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
184 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

My Lake Home is a perfect bed and breakfast - so quiet, beautiful scenery, delicious food, reasonable rates, comfy beds, and great hospitality! What more could you ask for? You won't be disappointed when you make a trip here!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mgmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyLakeHome, Owner at My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast and Tree House, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
So glad you had a great time and loved our inn. I like the picture you took with the lake like glass, it's like that right now too. I hope we will see you again sometime, it was very nice having you here, we enjoyed it too! warm regards, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely home full of artistic details. It was quiet, serene and had all the comforts needed for a relaxing few days. The food was delicious, the proprietors helpful and hospitable, and the home and lake were beautiful!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Secret Garden Room. Cozy and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NightingaleSings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyLakeHome, Owner at My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast and Tree House, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
It was so great to have you both here and nice to see you relaxing and having some down time. I know how busy you both are and I was honored to be your host.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

We just loved this B&B! Everything about it promotes relaxation, beauty and peacefullness. This house is really something to see, it is so unique with many artistic flairs about it, just too much to mention. The owners are super friendly and hospitable. The grounds and lake were beautiful and so serene. The 4 course breakfast is just lovely!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkmvtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

I won an evening at this beautiful Bed & Breakfast in a silent auction, and I was absolutely astonished at how amazing this house was. We stayed in the Secret Garden Room, and it was so cozy I didn't want to leave. It was like visiting friends who just happened to have the most incredible home we had ever seen. Unfortunately we arrived later in the evening so we weren't able to take advantage of everything offered, but we fully intend to go back for a more extended stay.

Kathryn was the perfect hostess. We got a tour of the house, and all the creativity and attention to detail that went into building and decorating it just blew us away. The photos truly do not do it justice, and it needs to be seen to be believed.

If you are looking for something unique and off the beaten path, you won't be disappointed. It is truly a showcase.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zarebeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast and Tree House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast and Tree House

Property: My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast and Tree House
Address: 50917 E Dixon Lake Rd, Squaw Lake, MN 56681
Region: United States > Minnesota > Squaw Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Squaw Lake
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,520 - ₹ 13,637
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculate, unique, peaceful, elegant, romantic... An oasis of tranquility in a visually stunning round inn! Feel the Harmony in this exquisite space! Modern lake living and many amenities on an undeveloped lake. This lakeside round inn is nestled peacefully in the Chippewa National Forest on the waters edge of Dixon Lake. Around the house ... Guest enjoy 4000 square feet with the entire front of both great rooms glass facing a serene Lake. Some of the homes best features are stained glass windows and ceilings, two majestic fireplaces, the tic-tac-tin ceiling in one great room and the 20 foot vaulted ceiling in the other, this ceiling has clouds by day and northern lights in the evenings. Guests enjoy the warm pebbled floors, the open floor plan, homemade artwork and carpentry along with all the unique built ins. Cable TV, wifi, billiards, kitchenette, game tables, bar, in and outdoor music, grand fireplace, huge lounge and indoor dining area.Outdoors guest enjoy comfortable lounge chairs, lakeside log swing, dining courtyard, garden veranda, fire pit and grilling terrace, kayaks, canoe, paddle boat, sandy beach, several gardens, 250 feet of lake shore, wooded 8 acre setting, boat rentals, great fishing & water sports, pristine lake. Boat & ATV rental. Fishing is popular in Dixon lake, this 670 acre lake is connected to Lake Winnie, (MN 5th largest lake) Great walleye, crappie, sunny, perch, bass, pike fishing can be found in both lakes. Breakfast and snacks included. Other meals & extras available. Massage services available (Ever have a Lakeside massage in a tree house spa) Groomed XC ski trails on site, Rentals available. Back woods Snowmobile trails and groomed trails close by. Reduced winter and spring rates. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing