We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
242
94
38
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
94
38
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hampton inn room was clean twin cities hot items nice property oatmeal easy access pool area fridge and microwave fitness center pool and hot tub fairgrounds mn wedding housekeeping hallway minnesota
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We had a king room near an entrance and parking, so very handy to carry bags in. Very nice breakfast buffet in pleasant and comfortable breakfast room. Pleasant desk staff. Although a couple events were happening, we didn't hear the noise in our room. Complimentary coffees and teas, fruit, and newspapers available in lobby. Although we didn't have time to use them, pool and hot tub looked inviting.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It's great to hear you enjoyed so many things about our hotel during your stay. Sounds like breakfast was a particular favorite. We recently added a yogurt parfait machine to our breakfast offerings. I hope you can come back soon and check it out along with our fun pool and hot tub!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Love Best Western!! They always have clean rooms and a nice breakfast. I would stay again. Comfortable bed. Quiet hotel. Received goody bag when I checked in for being a gold rewards member. This is why I continue to seek out Best Western hotels!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank amedlen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for being a loyal Best Western Rewards member. We especially love that you took the time to share your great experience. Rewards members have an amazing opportunity to stay free at only 10,000 points for a limited time this winter. Hopefully you can come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We visited the Twin Cities for the UofMN Student/Parent Orientation. Our hotel was perfectly situated between the cities of Minneapolis and St Paul in beautiful Shoreview, MN and only a 15min or less drive to the UofMN. It is close to some great fast casual restaurants and it also has a Green Mill Restaurant onsite. Upon checking in we were greeted by a very friendly reservation's specialist. She offered us a nice goody bag filled with 2 bottles of water and some snacks for signing up for their loyalty program. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely laid out. Breakfast was even better with a byo yogurt and oatmeal bar along with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, bagels, danishes and more. Oh and the price of our stay was reasonable too!! I couldn't ask for anything more!!

Room tip: Rooms on the second floor are away from the onsite restaurant traffic.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ratzes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow! What a great review! I'm so glad to hear that our location worked so well for you during your visit to the University of Minnesota. Now that you are a valued Best Western Rewards member, I hope you come back and earn some more points with us. During the months of December through February, you have the unique opportunity to redeem only 10,000 points for a free night! Thanks for choosing the Best Western Plus-St. Paul North/Shoreview.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting family nearby. We asked for an accessible room with a roll in shower and were very pleased with our accommodations. I’d like to recognize Helen in the breakfast dining room. She was so pleasant and helpful and really made our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was a nice variety of omelettes, sausage, oatmeal, waffles, breads, fruit and juices. We will return to this hotel on our next visit to the twin cities.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Departure549114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm so glad you had the opportunity to meet Helen. She is amazing and was recently recognized as our employee of the Month for September! We hope you come back again soon to see her and check out our new yogurt parfait machine in breakfast. Thanks for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Check in: We arrived at 2am and walked in to the fire alarm sounding... not the best but it was being serviced as a false alarm. We were exhausted and went directly to bed only to be woken by the alarm again. The employee who checked us in was very pleasant and efficient even with the false alarms.

Room: Stayed in 248 which smelled like smoke, we eventually figured out that the cigarette smoke wafts in to the room via the air conditioner from the courtyard. The room is a King, is large and includes tv, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The room seems dark due to the orange/red accent wall. The bath is good size with large counter space. The bed is a bit firm but comfortable.

Facilities: I didn't use the pool or game room. I did partake of the free breakfast which consisted of the standard continental fare.

This is a normal budget hotel, towels are a bit hard, rooms are large and clean, staff was a pleasure and parking was free.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sigmababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm so sorry your first impression was of our fire alarm issue when you arrived at 2 am. Please be assured that the problem has been addressed and that this is not a regular occurrence at our location.I have also investigated the smoke issue you had and resolved the problem there. Thank you for taking the time to give us a fair and constructive review. I hope you have the opportunity to choose our location again in the future. We would love to provide you with an even better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews