We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabin Eleanor stay was excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin Eleanor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin Eleanor
Cabin Eleanor's Campfire Area Minnesota Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Cabin Eleanor
Cabin Eleanor's Campfire Area
Minnesota Cabin
Gas fireplace in cabin Eleanor
Minnesota Cabin
Snow Day
Minnesota Winter Cabin
Boardwalk to the little lake.
At the Lake
Little Dock House Stuffed with PFDs and extra gear
Minnesota Cabin
Minnesota Cabin
Soo Much Fun!
Mossy Bottoms
Minnesota Cabin
Minnesota Cabin
new door
Wood Shed
Playground
A golf cart for rent!
Part of Unique Outdoor Venue
Part of Unique Outdoor Venue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shevlin, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JDC163
Columbia Heights, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cabin Eleanor stay was excellent!”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I just stayed a few nights at Cabin Eleanor and it was excellent. My wife said it was "a 100% percent better" than she expected. She is not an outdoor person, but Eleanor is not really roughing it. It is an excellent cabin in a great location with everything modern. Nice, quiet and secluded though. We can't wait to come back again. And close to Itasca State Park. We highly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojomitty
Watertown, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most relaxing vacation ever!”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family of three spent a week in cabin Eleanor. I have never experienced such a well-stocked rental. Annie has thought of EVERYTHING you could possibly need during your stay--linens, kitchen supplies (including coffee, seasonings, dishes, utensils, cookware, etc.) toiletries, games, books, puzzles, DVDs . . . I could go on and on. There is no TV service, but both TVs in the cabin have DVD players. We spent many hours in the cabin watching movies, playing board games, doing jigsaw puzzles, and just relaxing. It was actually really nice to be forced to "unplug" for a week, as there is no wireless and cell phone service can be iffy. We spent one afternoon kayaking on the lake, which was really fun. We also rented a golf cart to cruise around the large property, which our daughter especially loved.

Annie and crew do an amazing job making you feel like a valued guest. We felt very well cared-for, but we also had our privacy. The Black Lantern is close to Bemidji and Itasca State Park, so we were able to visit both places on our trip. But we spent most of our time at the cabin and resort. The property is gorgeous! You can see many thoughtful touches throughout the property. We are already looking forward to going back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
I loved talking with you guys. When I go to Branson I will think of you all:) Hope to see you again. Thank you so much for finding us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcass_12
Dundalk, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Holiday !!!!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Hats off to Annie and the Black Lantern crew !!!! All your hard work has paid off. The cottage and the grounds are amazing. Your skills with woodworking, stonework, interior decorating, folk art is evident everywhere. The property is beautiful, and so is the lake. The opportunity to canoe, kayak, paddle boat is great. You could not ask for a better place to relax and enjoy nature. Two thumbs up !!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
1 review
“Incredible!”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Cabin Eleanor is INCREDIBLE!! It's the best of everything. Outdoors, you find wilderness, nature and God's beauty. Indoors, you are in luxury. Every detail has been thought through by the owner. We instantly felt as if we were home yet felt like we were pampered at the same time! The bed was extremely comfortable. The fire pit was amazing! Beautiful in and out. We were truly blessed to be able to stay there and cannot wait to go back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the woods but having luxury surround us by the cabin.
Liked least: That I don't live there!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schooner8...
Ortonville, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Way beyond expectations!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very nice place to stay and very peaceful and quite. Can't say one bad thing about our experience. My wife and two sons enjoyed the cabin and fires each night. Thanks for everything Annie!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing