We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gamble”

Sandalwood Studios And Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandalwood Studios And Suites
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Like the racetrack near by, it can be a gamble whether you have a reservation here - or not. Don't worry the weather outside or the middle of the night, just because you have a confirmation number (22734) doesn't mean they have a room for you. Beware and have a backup plan! I didn't and at midnight in a snowstorm after a day of traveling, this was the last thing I needed.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2015

I stayed here for three nights (weeknights), and although I chose it mainly for the low price, I was surprised and satisfied. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable (firm, mattress seemed new), and I was upgraded to a very large room. Everything in the room worked - no issues. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was just coffee and honey buns, but the fully equipped kitchen in the room had a full-size fridge, two-burner stove, pans, microwave, coffee maker and toaster. And Culver's right across the street was good for a treat. I found it quiet and peaceful, but I realize that it might be louder on weekends. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneL305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

You get what you pay for. The room was quite large and included a kitchenette and king sized bed. The room and facility in general was pretty smelly and unorganized. We stayed here because it is within walking distance (15 minute walk) to Cantebury Park.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank clminneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2015 via mobile

Coming from a family that has owned motels/hotels for decades, I'm kind of a stickler on what a room should have, how clean it should be, etc. Reading the previous reviews, I was hesitant to stay here but I have absolutely no complaints. There were 3 of us staying in 1 room with 2 queen double beds. The room was huge and clean, the management was very kind and helpful, and the location was near lots of restaurants, across the street from canterbury Park, and only minutes from Mystic Lake Casino. Not to mention the VERY affordable price for such a nice room. We are very happy that I decided to give this place a chance instead of going off of reviews.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Asia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

All the reviews I saw for this place we're bad, but I had a good experience. Room was clean, had a little kitchenette, and a couch. All for a nice price. I would stay again. Very convenient to restaurant and Mystic Lake Casino.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shakopee
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN
6 km away
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Prior Lake
462 reviews
3.5 km away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
3 km away
Best Western Shakopee Inn
Best Western Shakopee Inn
#2 of 12 in Shakopee
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandalwood Studios And Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandalwood Studios And Suites

Address: 3910 12th Ave E, Shakopee, MN 55379-1962
Region: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Price Range: ₹ 3,951 - ₹ 6,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandalwood Studios And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sandalwood Studios And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing