We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tortellini Ever!”

Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 29 Dessert in Saint Paul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Deli, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewed 14 September 2017

When visiting St. Paul MN visiting Cossetta's for an excellent italian meal is a must! We attended an event at the River Centre (just around the corner) and were in need of food over a period of three days. We talked about trying several places. However, Cossetta's was the first and we had no need to look further. They have a delicious menu. Check it out online and then pay them a visit. You will NOT be disappointed. Everything is fabulous. Our group tried a number of their dishes over a three day period and ALL are excellent. Their homemade garlic bread is the best! Enjoy!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flyingsolo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 215 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

We love Cossetta's SO much that we actually had them cater our wedding - and the guests devoured everything. Lasagna, Anitpasta, Salads, Desserts, the whole nine yards.

The ambiance in the restaurant is amazing - it is huge, with a bar area and dining rooms, and a rooftop bar looking out on the bluffs of St. Paul.

If you want a fun experience with great Italian food that has been serving St Paul for 4 generations - go go go - to Cossetta's

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Finally-Vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We eat there several times a year. The food is great and the portions are large. The prices are very reasonable. A further plus is that the restaurant has free parking in the back, which is good because street parking is horrible. The only negative that I can think of is that at times the lines are fairly long and it takes a while to get served.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank St_Paul_MNGail41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

A concert at XCEL wouldn't be complete without a meal at Cosettas. Hot Italian food, cold sandwiches, pizza, salads and drinks are enough for anyone. But....they also have desserts to die for....and...a store with wonderful bread. Parking can be a challenge but it is a challenge worth taking. Go when there is no event at the X....there are no huge crowds to fight!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smooth1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Whenever I'm in this part of St Paul during the lunch hour or early evening and it's time to eat I can always count on a great meal. Always end up with groceries from the incredible deli on the way out.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank foodieRU12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing