We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many amenities!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The shuttle is a great perk - got to and from my training at nearby state agency building faster than I could drive and park. The expanded hot breakfast was incredible! Biscuits/grave, scrambled eggs, waffles, French toast, fruit, granola, steel cut oatmeal....just to name a few! The only downside was the highway noise all night - other than that the room and bed were very comfortable. I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lisadE7167UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us a review!
We hope to see you again soon here in St Paul:)
Have a great week and thank you again!
Lee Fundanet
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

This is a great hotel in a great location! We so appreciated that you offered shuttle service to Xcel Energy Center as we were there for the Wild hockey game! Staff was very friendly and helpful! The continental breakfast was very good with lots of choices; and the friendly gentleman that greeted us and made sure we had what we needed was an added benefit!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lindawU7209RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us a review!
We hope to see you again soon here in St Paul:)
Have a great week and thank you again!
Lee Fundanet
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Easy to get to and great staff. Hotel is older but nicely remodeled and clean. I did not use any of the amenities other than Wi-Fi. Food and service was good. Restaurant/Lounge is small but well maintained with good food and good prices. I would recommend this hotel and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank kamerong134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us a review!
We hope to see you again soon here in St Paul:)
Have a great week and thank you again!
Lee Fundanet
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The lobby at the hotel was clean, and inviting. The staff was courteous, professional, and helpful. We had a problem with the TV remote, and our key-cards. The staff fixed the issues right away. Although they were minor issues, they treated them as important as any other. The rooms were clean, and tidy. I would definitely stay here again, and have already recommended this hotel to other friends and coworkers.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank G3912HIchristopherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I stayed here for business last week. The hotel is nice and clean. Everything seemed updated and in good working order. My room was 76 degrees upon check in- I didn't think much about it and turned the temp down to 65 and went to bed. When I woke in the middle of the night, I was surprised to find my room was still 76 degrees. The front desk advised me that "we are an old hotel and we do not have air conditioning. If you'd like, you can open the window or I can bring you some fans." The window only opens about 3" and doesn't have a screen. How do you do a complete remodel and not add a/c units? What is it like in the summer??

Also, the compressor on the ice maker just outside my door squealed every time it kicked in. I tried to give it a shake/bump but it wouldn't stop. The hotel was full for the conference so changing rooms wasn't an option.

I would not stay here again, only for this reason, I prefer it to be cool when I sleep. Not much point in staying somewhere if you can't get a restful nights sleep.

Room Tip: Keep away from the ice makers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake3055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
1.4 km away
InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
1.7 km away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#9 of 16 in Saint Paul
326 reviews
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown St. Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge

Address: 161 St Anthony Ave, Saint Paul, MN 55103-2382 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Paul
Price Range: ₹ 8,420 - ₹ 16,775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of St. Paul's best hotels, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitol Ridge provides lodging accommodations near the Xcel Energy Center, Rivercentre Convention Center, The Minnesota's State Capitol, and the Minnesota State Fairgrounds. We are also convenient to area businesses such as Lawson Software, Ecolab, and 3M and area attractions like the MN Science Museum and the Ordway Theater. When visiting St. Paul, Minnesota make the BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitol Ridge your first choice for St. Paul Minnesota hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Paul
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Best Western Saint Paul
Saint Paul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing