We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Nearby Hotels
US$ 132
US$ 118
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 125
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard St. Cloud(Saint Cloud)
US$ 120
US$ 110
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn(Saint Cloud)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 115
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
US$ 117
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 133
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
60
83
69
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
83
69
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongarcade gameskids zonekids eat freean older hotelfull sizepool siderooms are nicestaff was friendlypoolstubsrecreationholidomelegendsaunareceptionsvanity
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

This was my 3rd time staying here for an annual confrence. The staff were very nice and accommodating and the room was clean and spacious (i had an atrium suite). The room could use some updating but it appears they are in the process of remodeling. The hotel is close to a lot of restaurants and stores. Overall I was very satisfied and will stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank MNBonefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We're proud to include you among our returning guests. Our friendly staff will be happy to hear their kindness and our clean, spacious rooms keep you coming back to stay with us. It's also nice to know that our location worked well for your plans. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We spent a Saturday night with a group of 5 families at this hotel. It was very busy so not a lot of room for tables to sit and gather. The hotel staff did not want us to have food by tables near the pool so they were nice and found tables for us.
The rooms are nice.
Kids had fun with all the pool areas and arcades.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Teresa,
Traveling with families is such a wonderful experience and we're so glad you made us a part of your memories. It was our pleasure to assist you with finding tables for your large group. We're happy your kids had fun in the pool and arcade areas and that the cozy rooms met everyone needs. If you're in the area in the future, please come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Watch out you may not get what you pay for!

Spent a weekend here for a basketball tournament. Facility has 2 hot tubs and restricted there use to only patrons older than 16. Security guards would kick my children out even though I was there directly supervising them.

When we asked management they said “kids splash other patrons”. This place is supposedly geared toward family and kids with multiple pools and arcade. However, they proved this weekend that they are NOT as kid friendly as they appear. I’m pretty sure adult patrons know there will be kids around when they book this hotel and that “splashing” may occur.

We paid a lot of money and were refused the right to the facilities without advance notice. We were very disappointed. They have two hot tubs, if there is a true problem with “splashing”, I think a fair solution would be to make one of them adult only.

They also have the worst coffee in the lobby that I’ve ever tasted. Just a parents nightmare!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank vanvan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel for lodging during your basketball tournament weekend. We regret to hear that our hot tub policy didn't meet your expectations; however, your suggestion to limited one hot tub to adults only will be taken into consideration and we certainly appreciate the feedback. We also apologize if our coffee in the lobby wasn't to your preference. Guest feedback offers us an opportunity to provide improvements and we truly hope you will join us again to experience a more satisfying stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

The indoor play structure is very old, dirty, and for kids less than 5 years old.

The pool tables were extremely dirty and the pool cues were in bad condition.

Hot tub is limited to people 16 and over which was disappointing to my kids who were not old enough. They have been able to use the hot tub in the past.

The basketball rims were bent down making it difficult to play.

Rooms look tired and in need of a redo.

Shower worked more like a bathtub as less water was coming out of the shower head than out of the faucet.

Issues with the toilet as maintenance was called 3 times in one night as it would not flush.

On shift supervisor worked with us the next day due to our issues and was very fair.

Looking forward to when this hotel gets an update!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sham0032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Your feedback is appreciated as it helps us improve for future visits. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment with the condition of our recreation area and amenities. In addition, we're sorry for any dismay regarding the age restriction in the hot tub. This is for everyone's safety, but we're sorry your kids were upset. Please also accept our apologies for any difficulty with the shower and toilet. We're sorry we were not able to resolve this as promptly as you would have liked and will speak with the staff involved. The next time you're in the area, we'd appreciate the chance to offer you the clean, comfortable accommodations you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Room was clean and taken care of each day. Check in was fast and rapid check out was even faster. Conference room was a little cold, but worked fine. Location is great as it is located right off of Hwy 15.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank joekS2790LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Joe,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and Suites St. Cloud! We are happy that you felt well cared for and comfortably accommodated during your visit. We're also glad that our conference space was just what you needed. In the future, just let us know of any temperature adjustments you would like. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews