We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very good”

Quarks American Bento Inc
Ranked #18 of 176 Restaurants in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 12
Description: Quarks American Bento is a fast, casual dining restaurant featuring great tasting, healthy food that is prepared fresh and fast. You fill your bowl with your choice of whole grains, chicken, steak or seafood, and a variety of raw veggies. Top it off with our falvorful, scratch-made, custom sauces, and you've got a vitamin and nutrient rich meal that tastes great. Why Quarks? Much like quarks are the fundamental building blockds of the universe, Quarks American Bento features foods and ingredients that are fundamental building blocks for a healthy meal, a healthy diet, and a healthy life. Based on the six types of quarks, our menu features six groupings that, together, make a complete and unique meal. Each component and every meal are packed with vitamins and nutrients essential for a happy, healthy lifestyle!
Restaurant details
Description: Quarks American Bento is a fast, casual dining restaurant featuring great tasting, healthy food that is prepared fresh and fast. You fill your bowl with your choice of whole grains, chicken, steak or seafood, and a variety of raw veggies. Top it off with our falvorful, scratch-made, custom sauces, and you've got a vitamin and nutrient rich meal that tastes great. Why Quarks? Much like quarks are the fundamental building blockds of the universe, Quarks American Bento features foods and ingredients that are fundamental building blocks for a healthy meal, a healthy diet, and a healthy life. Based on the six types of quarks, our menu features six groupings that, together, make a complete and unique meal. Each component and every meal are packed with vitamins and nutrients essential for a happy, healthy lifestyle!
Reviewed 30 July 2018

ITS QUITE GOOD you get to tell them what to put on your salad ,,and fixings,,,soup broth was superb in taste ,owners are very nice people ,and seem to know what they are doing ,,nice change for cloud.would surely recommend the quarks to all ,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whatstheuse123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quarks1255, Owner at Quarks American Bento Inc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the great review and we look forward to serving you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

My Daughter, who is gluten and sugar free was visiting from Duluth. This was the one place in St. Cloud I knew she could eat at without all the awkward questions to wait staff.
We all loved the fresh, healthy,
make your own bento boxes with 3 dressings being sugar free.
My Daughter told the owner please come to Duluth!!!

Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quarks1255, Owner at Quarks American Bento Inc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for bringing your daughter in and for being confident that we could cater to her dietary needs. We love being able to provide transparency and creating custom bowls for all the individual needs that are out there. Appreciate the review too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit and were very impressed. The place is very neat and clean, the staff informative and friendly. The food was healthy and tasty. We will be back... I think they should expand into other locations

1  Thank familytravler006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quarks1255, Owner at Quarks American Bento Inc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the review! We pride ourselves on everything you've pointed out and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

What a fantastic concept! I remember when St. Cloud was a culinary desert, and this place is a greenhouse of delight. Super healthy, GF, and easy on the wallet.

We got the bowl options because we were hungry and they are the most food of the options. Kids get their own bowl free with an adult bowl!! What?!!

We got the tuna and steak. The tuna is slightly seared, served poke bowl style, or nigiri style (they call it rice balls lol.) The steak was juicy and tender. You start with a starch option (wht rice, brwn rice, quinoa, or no carbs with lettuce or cabbage.) You can also opt for cabbage wraps or soup.

Protein options are steak, fish (tuna or salmon), chicken, or veggie. Then you add the plethora of veggie options on top, and their signature in-house sauces on top of it all.

Basically it's an Americanized Poke bowl, which amounts to a poke bowl of rice and meat, with a huge dinner-sized hearty salad on top with Asian themed sauces. What a fantastic concept. We need one of these in the Cities! Great work Quarks! This is a must-stop in St. Cloud!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ppshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quarks1255, Owner at Quarks American Bento Inc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to review us - on two sites nonetheless! We're glad you liked it and hope you stop in again when you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Quarks offers an amazing lunch with quality, fresh ingredients. Their salad dressings are so delicious it’s hard to choose which one to have. And their service is excellent! I give them 5 circles and highly recommend them!

Thank Jodi0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quarks1255, Owner at Quarks American Bento Inc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for such a great review, Jodi! We're glad you liked it so much and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quarks American Bento Inc also viewed

 

Been to Quarks American Bento Inc? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing