We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem.”
Review of The Place

The Place
Ranked #56 of 177 Restaurants in Saint Cloud
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 12
Description: We are a family-owned local neighborhood diner & grill. We are open 7 days a week from 6 am to 3 pm. Breakfast served ALL DAY~ or come on in & try our newly expanded lunch fare...Daily featured chef specials. Either way~ there's always something for everyone! ​
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family-owned local neighborhood diner & grill. We are open 7 days a week from 6 am to 3 pm. Breakfast served ALL DAY~ or come on in & try our newly expanded lunch fare...Daily featured chef specials. Either way~ there's always something for everyone! ​
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Went here for Breakfast a few times and you are welcomed to great staff in a little Breakfast/Lunch Cafe. You can sit at the counter and watch your food being prepared and chat with the cook or grab a table for a more traditional feel. Food is great and plenty for the price. I seem to always try the special and have never been disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank GuyMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Google for the best pancakes in St Cloud and this place popped up, and it is without a doubt D&D Worthy. Pancakes were hands down the best I ever had yeah, but the real show is the outspoken cook behind the counter at turns out incredible offerings,. If you ever need to eat is in line with the hours there open you need to try this, fresh made Rolls the size of your head as well as many over the top offerings

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank SIOUXFANFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Went for breakfast this morning, my dad and I both ordered bacon/cheese omelets with hash browns, and cakes.
We both received our food and it looked amazing but one omelette didn't have bacon. They took it back and then brought just bacon, when I said I had ordered an omlet with bacon the cook called out 'too late they already got their food!' The waitress apologized but it was not made right, very disappointed as I used to go here when it was Pete's. I simply told the waitress that was very rude, and I would not be returning.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank kaylah28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Great food, waitress and place to visit!! Little hidden gem of a restaurant. Be careful you could miss it.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank amjuliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Place also viewed

 

Been to The Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing