We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant and amazing sports bar”

Joe Senser's Sports Theater
Reserve with OpenTable
Joe Senser's Sports Theater is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 106 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
Cuisines: American
Description: Check us out at Joe Senser's consistently rated by Sports Illustrated and ESPN as one of the premier sports bars in the country. Our sports bars are designed for watching any game at any time. With our gigantic 5 x 9 foot HDTV screens, Joe Senser's is the next best thing to being in the stands! At every turn in one of our two Twin Cities locations there is a giant screen to keep track of the action. This is THE spot for Minnesota sports fans to follow Wild hockey, Gopher hockey, Twins, Timberwolves, and especially Vikings football! Owner Joe Senser, a former Minnesota Viking, his staff and regular patrons make this a fun spot on game day or any day! Our restaurants offer a wide variety of appetizers, soups, salads, sandwiches and fantastic burgers! It is no surprise that when you bring the best food, the best drinks and, most importantly, the best variety of games under one roof you are guaranteed to have a good time.
Restaurant details
Description: Check us out at Joe Senser's consistently rated by Sports Illustrated and ESPN as one of the premier sports bars in the country. Our sports bars are designed for watching any game at any time. With our gigantic 5 x 9 foot HDTV screens, Joe Senser's is the next best thing to being in the stands! At every turn in one of our two Twin Cities locations there is a giant screen to keep track of the action. This is THE spot for Minnesota sports fans to follow Wild hockey, Gopher hockey, Twins, Timberwolves, and especially Vikings football! Owner Joe Senser, a former Minnesota Viking, his staff and regular patrons make this a fun spot on game day or any day! Our restaurants offer a wide variety of appetizers, soups, salads, sandwiches and fantastic burgers! It is no surprise that when you bring the best food, the best drinks and, most importantly, the best variety of games under one roof you are guaranteed to have a good time.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This is a really great venue for sports entertainment and for large groups. Food is quite good and service is great. I like the beach volleyball outside although I did not participate. I would definitely go back.

Thank SeeTheWolrd83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensers, Owner at Joe Senser's Sports Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you for giving us a great review and for recommending our restaurant to others. I'm sure our entire restaurant staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your visit. Take care, SeeTheWolrd83!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

One of the best HH menus. Jenna was our server and she was beyond wonderful! Drinks were good and food was great! HH was a very good value too. My “new” favorite place!

Thank Carole I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensers, Owner at Joe Senser's Sports Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. We will let our staff know that you were pleased with their service. We hope to welcome you back again soon, Carole.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Wow!
The staff was genuine in their desire to make my meal experience perfect. I had one of the best Reuben sandwiches I have ever experienced. Lots of TV’s, lots of tables. I will return!

Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensers, Owner at Joe Senser's Sports Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your kind review, Michael! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let them know of your kind words. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We went there the first night we were in town, many in the group had been there before. This was my first time and I was very impressed. It wasn't too busy that night, but no matter the food was great and service fantastic. We were so impressed we went back again the next night. There was a playoff hockey game in town, and the place was packed. Once again we had awesome service, and fantastic food. Would recommend it to anyone for food and atmosphere.

Thank davidn0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensers, Owner at Joe Senser's Sports Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for giving us a great review and for recommending our restaurant to others. I'm sure our entire restaurant staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your visit. Take care, Davidn0209!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The food was great and awesome atmosphere, but we had a group of 14 or so and only had 1 waitress assigned to us. Given that, the service was poor and she did not come back to check on us very often.

Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensers, Owner at Joe Senser's Sports Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

We are very appreciative that you took the time to leave us a review, Nick! We will most definitely bring your concerns to the attention of our staff. We love to please, and we are sorry the service was not up to par as you expected. We hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again soon and provide you with a 5 star experience you deserve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe Senser's Sports Theater also viewed

 

Been to Joe Senser's Sports Theater? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing