We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inns are my home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, AL
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hampton Inns are my home away from home!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This Hampton is an example of what makes Hampton Inns great for business travelers: clean, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast in a clean dining area, and extremely helpful, friendly staff. I am sure there are lots of Mayo patients and family that stay here, and the front desk staff seemed to be very accomodating and nice to everyone who came to them for help. I expect to be back in Rochester before the year is over, and I hope to stay with them again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    173
    39
    16
    5
See reviews for
260
147
84
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

What do you do when you have traveled all day to end in in a hotel packed with a bus load of children for basketball tournaments? Call the front desk and beg for nanny McFee to magically show up and scare the bejeesus out of them all. Well...by 1030...the hallway was quiet...and I actually got some zzzzzz's. Brick and mortar + people = hotel. Avegerage hotel, great people = 4 stars.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arisedragonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This hotel has amenities similar to other Hamptons, but the caring, attentive, friendly staff and the extra food and drink that is always complimentary makes it stand out from all the others. I have stayed there several times, and tried other Hilton properties in Rochester, including newer, fancier ones, but keep coming back to this Hampton. /even in winter, taking their shuttle is easier and less taxing than staying in the downtown hotels and having to walk long distances through walkways to get to the Mayo clinic. AARP rate is particularly good.

Room Tip: Matresses tend to slide around on the double beds, less so with the kings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Passage1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

My aunt lives a few blocks away.....her house fills up fast when all the relatives come to town, so we usually have 10-20 family members staying here. The staff is ALWAYS accommodating and the breakfast in the morning is good for a continental (waffles, eggs.....). Pool is adequate, business center gets the job done.....close to a lot of the main attractions....a 3-5 minute drive to most everything you could want! We have personally stayed here 4-5 times and other family members have been here more than 10 times....recommend..

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whodat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I have been at this location 4 times now in the past 3 years. The staff at this Hampton are wonderful. The rooms are always very clean. The other areas in the hotel are taken great care of as well; clean pool, laundry room, lounge area, work out room, and the business center as well are always kept very neat and tidy. The shuttle service that runs back and forth to the Mayo Clinic runbs every 1/2 hour from 6:30am-6:00pm, but they can make special arrangements if one needed a later pick up from the hospital. The Hampton is one of a handfull of hotels in the area that offer their own shuttle service to the Clinic. Most other properties use a city wide shuttle, which means they only run every hour, and they make stops at all the other hotels before getting you too and from the Clinic or St Marys Hospital.

The breakfast is as usual at Hampton properties pretty decent. This property also has a soup of the day offered free to guests during 6-7pm as well as some bagels or english muffins. There is round the clock coffee, and tea in the lobby.

If hungry, I recommend the short 100 yard walk over to Whiskey Creek from dinner. Great place to eat. Also the have a happy hour that offers 1/2 priced appetizers as well as drink specials. There are 2 sides to the building, one being bar type with lots of TV screens and booths and high top tables. The other side is your traditional diningroom, so this place is recommended for any type of group or family. Just about 1/2 mile in either direction of the hotel is plenty of shopping and other restaurants.

A great place to stay whether coming to town for the Mayo Clinic or something else. This Hampton is very consistent with its great service and cleanliness.

Only thing I would change is to get softer toilet paper....I usually bring Charmin or Cottonelle from home due to the cheap TP they use, but forgot to on this trip. =(

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deputy836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
4.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
2.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester

Property: Hampton Inn Rochester
Address: 1755 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,274 - ₹ 12,037
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Rochester has 103 well appointed rooms with an indoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour busienss center, & free parking. We serve our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast buffet from 6-10am daily in our newly renovated lobby. We are conveniently located on South Broadway, near over 40 restaurants and also the Apache Mall. We are also only 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Free weekday shuttle service is available to the Mayo Clinic and local hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing