We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
397
197
99
38
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
397
197
99
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskimax theatermayo clinichot tubwafflesthe staff was friendly and helpfulbreakfast roomother hotels in the areaexcellent staylobby areastayed nightswould stay here againnice breakfastcomfortable bedsgreat place to staycleaning staffexercise room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Daughter was in town for 14u Softball National Tournament. Broken bed frame with exposed jagged metal covered by frame severed daughters tip of little toe. Ending her opportunity to play in her Tournament

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chadallen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnicha S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester Mayo Clinic South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is unfortunate this type of thing happened during your stay. We deeply apologize for the issues, pain, and disappointment this caused you and your family. We can assure you have corrected these issues, along with taking the appropriate actions for you and your family. Once again, we apologize for this unfortunate event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This is a nice hotel if you don't need a ton of room. The one bed is great for just one person. I would never have 2 people in the room. That would be too much. Room was nice a cold, good AC. Nothing over the top, breakfast was ok. Wish there was a few more options.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnicha S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester Mayo Clinic South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear you did enjoy your stay. We do offer to additional types of rooms which offer a lot more space then a single queen room. We do hope to see you again if your travels bring you to the Rochester area once more.

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Very clean hotel, friendly staff, and excellent breakfast with many hot options. But the beds were very hard! Nice big room with couch, fridge and sink. Would stay here again if in the area. Very good for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angeleyes2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnicha S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester Mayo Clinic South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay we are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for the beds not being comfortable. For your next visit we could add an extra mattress pad to see if that gives you more comfort.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

This was our first time staying at a Microtel. We honestly never heard of the brand. The staff were great! Friendly and fast to ensure we were taken care of. The location is great because it is not downtown. This makes it nice and quite. The room was clean and comfortable. One day we did run into the housekeeper did not come clean our room at the time we requested. However, Tori at the front desk was amazing about it. She called the housekeeping manager and got it handled. The housekeeping manager cleaned our room himself! I was impressed to see a manager actually cleaning rooms! I can't remember his name but he was awesome! He was nice and polite and even asked us if he could do anything extra for us. This staff is just amazing and made our stay wonderful!

Room Tip: Pet rooms are all on the 1st floor
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groomdonny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnicha S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester Mayo Clinic South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay! We will be sure to pass on your comments to our housekeeping manager, Tori, and the rest of the team. Our team works hard to ensure every guest is comfortable and enjoys their stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

I will not stay there again. Many things gone awry in a new facility. No thermostat; barking dogs, POOR LIGHTING, uninformed front desk staff; location is way out of town, no vanity in bathroom ( couldn't believe it).

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mnorri457842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnicha S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester Mayo Clinic South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sadden to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We are especially sadden to see you had received the wrong information from one of our staff members. We can ensue you every room as a thermostat located on the wall of the room usually near the door as well as a vanity with the sink. Our hotel is designed with conversation in mind. This means everything is built for efficiency and keeping energy cost low. We do understand the design of the room did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconveniences this caused you. We do hope in the future you would reconsider giving us another chance in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews