We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome lunch!”

Canadian Honker Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #5 of 322 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Lyndsey was our waitress who was welcoming, very expedient and provided great service. Walleye was delicious. I had liver and onions with bacon which was cooked perfectly, mild in flavor and delicious!
Lyndsey thanks for all the refills and great service!

Thank gwilliams901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanadianHonker, Manager at Canadian Honker Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Wow!! Thank you so very much for your 5-star rating and review. We are delighted that your experience with us was wonderful, and we’ll be sure to pass your kind words on to Lyndsey. Thank you so much for this, and know that we look forward to you joining us again! Thanks, GWilliams901!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

You know you are in Minnesota when you can great walleye (both in dinners and sandwiches) and torsk (if not Norwegian it is North Atlantic cod). Food is great and service friendly. It is always busy and for good reason.
Oh and we always split the coconut cake—a favorite for everybody but huge!

Thank jdkegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanadianHonker, Manager at Canadian Honker Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Jdkegel, thank you for your positive review and many compliments. We are so glad to hear that we were able to offer such a fantastic dining experience! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

wholesome food with children's and seniors menus. Good selection of draft beers. It is very friendly, clean, but food is nothing special.

Thank Vistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanadianHonker, Manager at Canadian Honker Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave us a rating and review. We appreciate your feedback and positive remarks. Thank you, Vistar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

This is obviously a popular place for Sunday brunch. The place was hoppin'. Menu is varied but thankfully, not overwhelming. Service was attentive and prompt. If you like egg dishes with hearty portions of hash browns and good, thick bacon strips this place is for you. A specialty is eggs benedict with salmon. They also had an open bar although we didn't partake of the brews.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanadianHonker, Manager at Canadian Honker Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you, Glenn, for such a positive and descriptive review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed a wonderful dining experience with us. We can't wait to serve you again and again. Thanks very much, Glenn!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We came here with a party of eight and everyone had a wonderful breakfast. I had the meat omelette which was packed with sausage, bacon and ham. I also tried the pancakes which were very good. The hashbrowns also were very tasty.

Thank RiceWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanadianHonker, Manager at Canadian Honker Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you so very much. We appreciate such great feedback, and love to hear that your meal was delicious. We hope you and your guests will return soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canadian Honker Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Rochester, MN
 

Been to Canadian Honker Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing