We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent beer selection - good food”

Whistle Binkies Olde World Pub
Ranked #71 of 322 Restaurants in Rochester
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Whistle Binkies Pubs, in Rochester Minnesota, offer a large sample of beers, wines and mixed drinks, a large menu of delicious appetizers, entrees, soups, salads, specialty sandwiches, wraps, desserts and much more! North or South, Whistle Binkies Pubs offer the best local entertainment, and gift certificates are available!
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Although the restaurant is located in a nice spot -- right at the intersection of North Broadway and East Circle Drive -- it is tucked away in a crowded strip mall area with limited parking. If you ignore the fact that the seating is crowded and limited and the atmosphere seems more like a small warehouse than an "old world pub", it is a nice spot to stop for a drink. The beer menu is excellent and service is very good and prompt. The food is adequate but inconsistent between stops. It's best to visit during off-peak meal hours to avoid the crowds.

If you would like a better "old world pub" atmosphere, visit the Whistle Binkies on the south side of Rochester.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rmpeterson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2016

Stopped in for a quick lunch. They were very busy but we had popcorn to munch on and the waitress was quick with bringing our drinks and taking our orders. Food was awesome (we both had a Reuben) and we were served in a timely manner. We were out in 30-35 minutes.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank connor1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We went here for soccer team dinner. Very large group. I think all in all they did a great job serving us. However, my hamburger wasn't very good and they forgot the fixings and sauce it was supposed to come with. My daughters fish and chips were outstanding. We also had the friend mushrooms and they were very good. Everyone seemed to like their food. I would definitely go there again and they were great to take such a large group.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Whistle Binkies offers a great place for fun and a filling meal. We had a group of 6 and all had something different and walked away full and satisfied. The portions are large enough that a 1/2 size nachos served as a full lunch, and a kid's size fish and chips fed an adult (allowed on menu).

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Service was very good. I had the black and blue burger and my wife had the Rachel . Both were very good . The atmosphere was lively yet you could visit. We will return

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank bbmari0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whistle Binkies Olde World Pub also viewed

 

Been to Whistle Binkies Olde World Pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing