We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
65
122
111
48
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
122
111
48
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelbowling alleypool areapool and hot tubmicrowave and fridgewould stay here againclean hotela great place to staybed was comfortabletrailheadhikershousekeepermnminnesota
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We have stayed at many hotels with room rates under $89/night and this was the worst ever. The exterior door which usually needs a key card to enter is not locked. So, anyone could come in and out of the north door off the parking lot. The hotel allows smoking and pets which is fine if you have a crack cleaning team - this property does not. Our room reeked like a wet dog rolled in a pair of locker room socks and then laid all around on carpet and bed. Dark and dingy, awkward bathroom layout. I guess the toaster waffles in the morning were kinda ok.....L'eggo my Eggo and let's get out of here! Yikes - avoid if at all possible

Room Tip: Avoid the smoking rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise5121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

This Review was already reported to tripadvisor.

According with our cancellation policy you have until 24 hrs before the arrival date to cancel for free, after that time we charge a cancellation fee BUT if you forget to cancel you get charged for the whole 1st night regardless if you showed or not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Common areas smelled heavily of smoke and musty odors. Approached in parking lot by a family wanting access to the pool, not registered at hotel. Dead bugs in the stairwell and hall at check in.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank sandracH9772NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments, In the last month you stayed twice with us first in August 12th then again in August 20th and both times the room assigned to you was in the same hallway with some smoking rooms that's probably why you can smell smoke in the hallways, I'm sorry if you were unhappy with this but you actually never stopped by the frontdesk to say anything about your room or any concern you have about our parking lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Bathrooms were very small, awkward, inconvenient. Had to go in, back up to close the door. Only one person at a time. Little counter spaces. It was spread out, had a hefty walk to the lobby. Like it was added on several times. Would not stay there again. Most Super 8's are ok, this one was very different.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Eclaire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments, Our bathrooms size for a regular room is 5'x8' with a 30"x 21" vanity, a toilet, and a regular 5ft tub there is enough space for this bathroom to be 100% functional for 1 or 2 average sized people, Please understand that this is a economy class hotel...If you're looking to have a bathroom big enough so you can have the whole family inside at the same time well that is a higher class hotel with a way higher price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews