We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Wing”
Review of Super 8 Red Wing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Red Wing
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Reviewed 5 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 848martyw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We have stayed at many hotels with room rates under $89/night and this was the worst ever. The exterior door which usually needs a key card to enter is not locked. So, anyone could come in and out of the north door off the parking lot. The hotel allows smoking and pets which is fine if you have a crack cleaning team - this property does not. Our room reeked like a wet dog rolled in a pair of locker room socks and then laid all around on carpet and bed. Dark and dingy, awkward bathroom layout. I guess the toaster waffles in the morning were kinda ok.....L'eggo my Eggo and let's get out of here! Yikes - avoid if at all possible

Room Tip: Avoid the smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise5121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

This Review was already reported to tripadvisor.

According with our cancellation policy you have until 24 hrs before the arrival date to cancel for free, after that time we charge a cancellation fee BUT if you forget to cancel you get charged for the whole 1st night regardless if you showed or not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Common areas smelled heavily of smoke and musty odors. Approached in parking lot by a family wanting access to the pool, not registered at hotel. Dead bugs in the stairwell and hall at check in.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank sandracH9772NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments, In the last month you stayed twice with us first in August 12th then again in August 20th and both times the room assigned to you was in the same hallway with some smoking rooms that's probably why you can smell smoke in the hallways, I'm sorry if you were unhappy with this but you actually never stopped by the frontdesk to say anything about your room or any concern you have about our parking lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank B7477VBjudyb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank matttN5492UG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
0.4 km away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
4.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
0.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
345 reviews
0.7 km away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#4 of 9 in Red Wing
97 reviews
24.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Red Wing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Red Wing

Address: 232 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066-2081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Price Range: ₹ 3,712 - ₹ 7,294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Red Wing 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Wing Super 8 is located within the historical Pottery Place area. Shopping and restaurants all within walking distance! Short drive to the casino! 60 Rooms + Meetings Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Red Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Red Wing
Red Wing Super Eight
Red Wing Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing