We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Good quantities reasonable priced.”
Review of Green Mill

Green Mill
Ranked #12 of 92 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This is a nice restaurant. It is a very cozy modern looking restaurant. The lighting is not too bright. I went there for a church event. Unlike many other restaurants, we could hear each other. The waitress was somewhat attentive. Their menu has a large assortment of different foods. You can order a pizza, a sandwich, pasta, burgers, and much more. The food was not bad. The prices for the quantity was not bad at all. They also accommodated a large party on the patio in front of the restaurant. If you are staying at Red Roof Inn, this restaurant is next door. They also do happy hour drinks and appetizers. I believe they can do large parties as well and deliveries.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank garyaverill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie G, Manager at Green Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you, Gary! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our tasty food. We hope to have you back in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Visited with my friend and ordered nachos and burgers.. Good taste. No Indian food available here. Close to 55 highway and located next to hotel Ramada

Thank Rudresha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie G, Manager at Green Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you, Rudresha! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our tasty nachos and burgers. We hope to have you back in again the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We had tickets for a matinee at the Plymouth Playhouse which is in the basement of the Ramada Inn which also houses the GM.

Number one wife had wild rice soup and a salad. The soup was good, but the salad dressing, blue cheese, was on the bland side. I had the chicken Caesar salad. Lots of chicken which was tender and freshly cooked, but not too much salad dressing. What salad dressing there was also fell on the bland side of the ledger. I did ask Nicole, our waitress, for anchovies and wonder of wonders I received a good sized side dish of the salty little devils.

After lunch we sat outside on the patio and solved many of the world's problems as we waited for playtime. The GM is a handy spot for a pre or apres play meal or snack. A full bar is available for those who walk out of the theater before the performance is ended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thaddeus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie G, Manager at Green Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you, Thaddeus, for the review! We’re happy to hear your wife enjoyed our soup, however, we’re sorry to hear about the salads you received. Please contact us at info@greenmill.com so we can follow-up with you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Great take for great food just call ahead and ask for any specials, and be surprised of the take out specials and take home or back to work and share and enjoy great food!!

Thank rickpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie G, Manager at Green Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you, Rick! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our specials. We hope to have you back in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Tiffany was pleasant! The turkey club and lemonade were splendid and Tiffany served everything promptly and with a smile!

Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie G, General Manager at Green Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you, Mark! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our tasty turkey club. We’re happy to hear you also received great service during your visit. We hope to have you back in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Mill also viewed

 

Been to Green Mill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing