We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“watch on which side you stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut USA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“watch on which side you stay”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This is the standard, run-of-the-mill, Country Inn & Suites hotel. Fair value for the money. Somewhat dated decor, good sized bathroom, but not well sound insulated rooms. Loud playing TVs and other activities of my neighbours filtered into my room at late hours. In order to avoid the steady drone of the freeway closeby, reserve a room on front side of hotel i.e. entrance side.

Room Tip: reserve room in front of hotel i.e. entrance side. With this you avoid the steady drone of the freew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picafloralpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISPLYH, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Thank you for reviewing our hotel as your comments assist us in fine tune our operations
I was sorry to see that your neighbors were loud and caused some disruption to your evening. There are times that we need to remind others to be a bit quieter and I wish we could have been of assistance to you in this regard.
Thank you again. And we hope you do visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    130
    54
    21
    9
See reviews for
160
62
21
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Nothing stood out as bad, but nothing stood out as great either. The room was mostly clean, but boring. There is nothing in the immediate area but office buildings so time passed slowly as I didn't have a car. Overall, it was very forgettable. Will stay again if they are cheaper than everyone else.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanF_STP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISPLYH, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our location is nestled just off 494, surrounded by many local corporations. Although convenient, without a vehicle, your assessment is correct. We have a great restaurant attached to our hotel that many guests find an asset after a busy day, but we are 5 min. away from the Ridgedale Mall area that has many offerings. We do hope you visit us again in the future and we would be glad to assist you in hopes that your stay is memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Have stayed here 3 years in a row when going to a Vikings game. Great location - is 15-20 minute drive to downtown, and into a parking garage going east on Hwy 12. Rooms are clean, no smell, havent seen any pets, free water bottle, two pools/hot tubs at opposite ends of hotel, so even when hotel is fuller, there is still lots of room. Lots of room in pool areas, and for breakfast. Nice exercise room. Breakfast, one of the best hot breakfasts I have had at hotels that serve free breakfasts. Price for rooms also great - this time around $69.99.

Room Tip: Call for a rate you would like to pay. Rooms on west side are away from interstate, but hotel is sti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claypodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISPLYH, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel as well as your continued patronage. The staff strives for excellence of product and service and we are pleased that you continue to stay with us during your visits to the Twin Cities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

My husband and I recently stayed here for 2 nights (8/5 & 8/6) to attend a family member's wedding in the area. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was a small fridge & microwave in the room, which came in handy for storing/heating leftovers from dinner out the 1st night. There was also a coffee maker, and a fresh bottle of water left for us each day. The bathroom was large & clean with plenty of towels/washcloths for the 2 of us. We did not use the pools or hot tubs, but other family members did, and seemed to enjoy them. The lobby area was small, but cozy. The complimentary breakfast buffet was great with many choices! There were pastries, muffins, breads, bagels, english muffins, waffle makers, eggs, sausage, biscuits & sausage gravy, fruit, cereals, yogurt, jams/jellies, peanut butter, cream cheese, butter, margarine, coffee & tea. I'd highly recommend this hotel if staying in the Minneapolis/Plymouth, MN area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kittymommax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISPLYH, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your touch points were so appreciated. Knowing that you would highly recommend our hotel to others is the highest form of compliment, and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This hotel was actually lovely, we had a suite with fridge and microwave and small sink area. Living area had large TV and sofa, additional TV in bedroom. Hot breakfast in the morning was very good. Only problem with the room was that it faced east. There were thin privacy curtains which did not keep out the sun at 5 am, and the heavier drapes at each side don't close; they are just for "show". The bed was very comfortable but it's hard to sleep with the sun glaring in.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifestartsat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
4.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
3.1 km away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
Address: 210 Carlson Parkway, Plymouth, MN 55447-4444 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Plymouth)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,852 - ₹ 11,054
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Plymouth
Country Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Country Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing