We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
3
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
3
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed only for one night. Camps are decently clean. Staff cooperative and humble. Food decent, Can be improved. Do not expect luxury or too much comfort ! Has attached bathrooms. Tent has a bed, television and one light in the centre.
Cheers !

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Supriya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We took about 5 hours travel from leh to this resort at Nubra's Valley. We were so disappointing to see this horible resort. Bed and blanket were not washed. Toilet was so pathetic. Thank god we only stay for a nite. We recommend you all not to ever book this resort.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gankam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2015

The place lives up to its name as it is as luxurious as a camp stay can get. Clean tents, attached restroom with hot water facility, TV and dish connection. The food served was delicious and most welcome after a hectic day travel. Service was excellent.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amrit_Rabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Our driver recommended K2 and we spent a lovely night here. The tents are well set up with attached bathrooms, power sockets to charge phones and TVs. The location is peaceful and beautiful, looking up at the mountains and dotted with trees and wild herbs. We had dinner included in our tariff which was delicious and served exactly when suited us. Recommended option for a Nubra stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed at K2 when we visited Nubra valley. It was a long drive from Leh, bad roads made it even more tiring. We reached K2 in the afternoon. This place is a cluster of camps/ tents with attached bath and basic amenities. The tents were airtight with cemented floors, making them very comfortable in the night. In the middle of desert surrounded by dry but scenic himalayas, this place was once in a lifetime experience. Temperature around noon was quite warm, but no comfort of fans or air conditioners. Nights on the contrary were chilling cold.
Power supply is an issue here. I believe that's the case with all staying options at Nubra. Electricity supply is available from 6:00 pm till around 11:00 pm. with frequent power cuts supplemented by power back up. That means you need to have your dinner and catch bed by 11:00.
In the evening, you are greeted with a cup of hot tea after you are back from camel ride in the valley. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are very basic and you should have it as early as possible to have it served hot. Considering the location, I think this is kind of best you can get.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Arnab19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountaintrailsladakh, Manager at K2 Luxury Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2014

Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback.

As you have guessed, there is a perennial power crisis in Nubra Valley. All the camps in Nubra including ours work on power generators, Which are switched on after sunset for a couple of hours.

We always ensure that fresh food supplies reach the camp and serve fresh food for every meal.

We hope that you will recommend our camp to your acquaintances who intend to visit Ladakh.

Regards

Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews