We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
45
21
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
21
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water great stay travel agent veg apple tents bonfire property nubra camp greenery varieties swing mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2019

We spent one night during Nubera Valley trip and booked 04 Deluxe tents.
This was our first experience of night stay in tent room but memorable. Very clean with Hot water arrangement in morning. Food & dining hall was superb. Only Wifi was limited to dining area & limited users. Mobile signals were not available. Different experience in Tent located between trees with clean environment and no disturbance through Mobile. One must experience during Leh Trip.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank SudhanshuV23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Inspire52482674276, Manager at Apple Nubra Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Thanks sir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

Service was good but we couldn't enjoy since we visited in early May and the tents tend to get too cold in the night.

There was some work going on in the central hall and kitchen even while guests were around. Staff attention was divided between this work and the guests.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjithBhaskaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Inspire52482674276, Owner at Apple Nubra Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Dear sir,
I am really sorry for the inconvenience.
As you are well aware we have a very liimited
Period to work since our season is short due to cold weather condition and the same time tourist season starts, so it's really hard to manage, that too is far from city
And we have limited resources and availiblity of materials.. Some times khardongla get blocked for days..
So you must understand our prroblems.
Thanks you


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019

We had book this place for 2nd Oct through MMT. This was heavily priced as compared to other cottages but since the reviews were decent we went ahead. After reaching this place we came to know that the cottage has been closed and the owner has asked some other cottage owner to shift us there. Without any refund/intimation we were shifted to one shabby place which was recently opened. We tried contacting the owner but he never picked up.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank traveltales_anu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

Good place to stay. Wonderful view. Rooms are basically tents. They are spacious with well equipped washrooms. Good maintenance. However some arrangements for cupboard/wardrobe would have been better. Good food. Staffs are very cooperative.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SONAM A, Owner at Apple Nubra Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2019

Thank s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Nice location, surrounded by Apple trees, flowers and vegetables.
Friendly staff,good food prepared by vegetables grown in their own garden.
The don't serve non vegetarian food,except eggs.
This was our first experience of staying in a tent.
It was very hot during the day and freezing at night.Guests should be alerted about this,so that they can plan not to stay in the tents during the day.Alternatively cooler should be provided.For night bedding was good enough.
Few suggestions.
Guests should be given local Leh Berry juice ,as a Welcome drink.It's different if somebody wants tea.
Driver's should be taken Good care, should be given hot food.The negative word spreads around fast.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews