We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruttger's Bay Lake Lodge(Deerwood)(Great Value!)
US$ 161
US$ 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Brainerd)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 120
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 149
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
US$ 71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
167
95
61
36
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
95
61
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplumsgrand casinoburger barrewards cardmovie theaterslot machinesrooms are nicethe check in processcasino floorgreat weekendgrand grillnon smoking sectionhot tubcalled the front deskgamblingmillebingo
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Our family has bee going here since 1990's We are never disappointed staying in the hotel and playing the slots in the casino. However only reason why I did not rate this place as an excellent place to stay is because they closed down the buffet! It was always good food at reasonable prices. I hear they are supposed to bring back the buffet in summer of 2018, I hope so. The renovation inside the casino was much needed and is much less smokey. Cant wait to come back in Sept 2018

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

this is a great "smallish" casino, but very smoky .. as most casino's are .. the buffet was excellent, and the parking is fabulous . rooms are clean, etc, etc ...There is a lot to do in regards to options at this casino, so you wouldn't run out of options and they treat their guests nicely enough. You can always go fishing across the street, after you lose your money, or after you win a big pot .. Play a little hold em' as well - they have tournament specials also -- It's worth the trip, again, if you don't mind the smoke.

Room Tip: call ahead and take advantage of the specials
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Lots of slots! And a great assortment. Recommend the main restaurant - open for breakfast lunch and dinner. Very nice pool area. Nice function space. Movie theater just across the parking lot. Comfortable rooms.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ilogjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Excellent food at the buffet, clean rooms and a courteous staff! I gamble very rarely, but the warm atmosphere, friendly personnel and affordable rates made this a breeze and low effort. The dinner selection at the restaurant was great and nice for someone with limited eating options! Flawless roast beef!!

Room Tip: Check ahead for easy parking access or nearness to pool when booking a room!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tofreeyourmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Room rate was $269 for a Saturday night stay. Price seemed high for a basic room. I was told pricing was due to demand, possibly because of the Jamey Johnson concert.

Concert area is small and seating was chairs on a raised platform. We had seats in sec C, row 13, last row of seats in the section , it was freezing, as if we were sitting outside.

We ate at Plums, pizza was good. Casino doesn't serve alcohol. Likely wouldn't do another overnight stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NikkiA179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews