We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girlfriends gathering”
Review of Green Mill New Ulm

Green Mill New Ulm
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in New Ulm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Green Mill New Ulm offers your favorite Green Mill pizzas, sandwiches, burgers, salads, and American entrees in a relaxing, fun atmosphere.
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Food and service was very good. My friends had the pasta dishes and mentioned how delicious they were. The appetizers were delivered to the table in s timely manner along with the wine. We will definitely go back.

Thank R5009HLdanielv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie G, Manager at Green Mill New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you and your group enjoyed the appetizers, pasta and wine. We’re happy to hear you also received great service during your visit. We hope to have you back in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2017

Great restaurant! waitress was very attentive to us, even with a roomful of patrons...We received our food really quick too...great place to eat, have a drink, and watch some sports on tv!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carriesA5185PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie G, Manager at Green Mill New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you, Carrie! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our tasty food and drinks. We’re happy to hear you also received great service during your visit. We hope to have you back in again soon! And a happy belated birthday to your daughter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We stopped in to take advantage of their special offering that evening. We had 2 pasta dishes and both were excellent! Our waitress was excellent and made the experience so much more delightful!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luv2paint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie G, Manager at Green Mill New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our tasty pasta. We’re happy to hear you also received great service during your visit. We hope to have you back in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Tonight was my one year anniversary and my husband and I decided to travel from Hutchinson to the Green Mill because we've heard such great things about the food. Our waitress was Abbie and she was phenomenal. She made sure our drinks were properly taken care of, everything was right with our food, and she even gave great recommendations towards the food. She was genuine towards us and made the visit feel much more welcome than any typical restaurant.

If you ever go to Green Mill, try and request Abbie as your waitress. She is just so heartfelt and awesome!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank monkey21122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie G, Manager at Green Mill New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you! First of all, happy anniversary! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your evening with us. We're honored that you would choose to spend it with us! We’re happy to hear you also received great service from Abbie during your visit. We hope to have you back in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Stephanie not only read the book but possibly wrote a chapter in it on how to give great customer service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carlcountrykws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie G, Manager at Green Mill New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you Carl! That's so nice of you to say! We're so glad to hear that Stephanie was able to take such great care of you during your visit. We appreciate you taking the time to stop by. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Green Mill New Ulm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;