We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some housekeeping gaps”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I like the Homewood Suites concept........400 sq ft room with room for different activities with a little kitchen. Enough space to work, enough room to relax. It's not perfect, but it works for me.

The Homewood Suites in Brighton was the standard product; spacious, functional room, free breakfast, evening "reception". No deviations from the standard although ice was available from a machine on the floor and not in the room's freezer..

When I checked in I asked for a room not facing the interstate and was offered the choice of available rooms which I thought was a nice touch.,,and I got the perfect room for my preferences.

Breakfast was standard fare, but the waffle irons actually made crisp waffles. There were four hot options, in addition to the waffles, that varied every day I was there. I only grabbed a glass of wine at the reception one night so I cannot comment.

The fly in the ointment.......after the first night housekeeping did not refresh my room. I called the front desk and the problem was remedied. The next night I brought a glass of wine back to the room from the reception and housekeeping did not take away the used glass ....... if they are looking for it I put it in the dishwasher and washed it myself before I checked out.

If you like this hotel concept you won't be disappointed if they correct the housekeeping problems.

Room Tip: Even room numbers are not exposed to interstate noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

Clean, spacious, unexpectedly well supplied with full kitchen. The stay was comfortable and relaxing. It was quiet on our floor and rarely could you hear hall noise. The complimentary breakfast was great and the staff ensured that the serving area was well stocked and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 569lyleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Would recommend this hotel as the rooms are very spacious and nice. Complimentary breakfast was very good as well. Everything was clean and new and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location is good but need to drive to the nearest mall

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank michaelsH9728TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

These people DO THEIR JOBS VERY WELL! They give a damn! Very clean and well kept facility. The staff seems to care about what they do and who they do it for. They make you feel welcome. We have family near and will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank patrickhD2841NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Homewood Suites for 3 nights was in town for a wedding. I have a broken leg and staff was very accommodating.... I even used a wheelchair they provided. Couldn't ask for a nicer hotel staff. Room was large and very clean. Comfortable bed too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Varnea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Brighton
6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
14.3 km away
Best Western Plus White Bear Country Inn
5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mounds View
6.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville, MN
6 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton

Address: 1815 Old Highway 8 Northwest, New Brighton, MN 55112-1828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > New Brighton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Brighton
Price Range: ₹ 6,409 - ₹ 12,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton you’ll find all the comforts of home while staying in New Brighton. Extended stay guests will relish the spacious suites awaiting them, equipped with a full fridge, cooktop, microwave, and dishwasher! Start your day with a free, hot breakfast or our complimentary evening dinner and drinks served Mondays thru Thursdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton Hotel Saint Paul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing