We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing - But Good”
Review of Bacio

Bacio
Reserve with OpenTable
Bacio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 105 Restaurants in Minnetonka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 31 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: I-394 and Plymouth Road
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Our past experiences with great food and great service, brought us to Bacio's with friends to celebrate our anniversary. It's been awhile since we've eaten here but anticipated quality food. My husband and a friend ordered the special which was cod, slaw and french fries (fish and chips). He said the coating on the cod was too thick. Fries were gummed together not separated. Our friend ordered veggies instead of fries and loved them. Grilled veggies, thumbs up! I had Walleye Milanese which was to die for in the past! But I was served beautifully plated walleye fillets, mashed potatoes underneath, and a few pieces of tomatoes scattered amongst the plate. I was really disappointed because there was no sauce! They used to serve this meal with milanese sauce! As well as the milanese coating. So this was a pretty dry meal. Potatoes too salty (and I like salt). On a positive note, the blood orange margarita and the ahi tuna crisps were great! Bummed. Please add sauce back.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4MoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

I really enjoy this restaurant. Can’t go wrong. Great for discuss occasions or a friends get together. Even have a quaint outdoor space during the summer.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank brenda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K, Owner at Bacio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for the review Brenda. In this current snowstorm, we are definitely looking forward to opening our patio this spring/summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Bacio is without a doubt the best restaurant in the Twin Cities. Whatever you're craving there is something for everyone. The pizza is awesome, fish dishes, pastas, steaks. The appetizers are great and the bar has everything. There is also a popular daily happy hour from 3 to 6 pm that is very popular and you won't believe the deals. It really does a great job catering to a wide range of appetites and even though it might be considered a fancier place you can come as you are and be welcomed. They've had excellent Superbowl Special entrees all week. If you haven't been to Bacio you owe it to yourself to check it out.

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank Trustme48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Delicious food from the Parmesan crusted shrimp appetizer to the beet salad to the locally caught Walleye entree! Every item is very well prepared so don't be afraid to try something new. You won't be disappointed. It was all so good, we didn't have room to try the desserts! Great excuse for another visit!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank cheryl p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K, Manager at Bacio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

thanks for leaving a review and mentioning some of our favorite dishes! You're right, don't be afraid to try new things. So, next time you come in you have to try a scoop of our daily special gelato!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Bacio has the most "cozy" bar/restaurant area according to my wife of all of the restaurants in its neighborhood and we're frequenters of Bacio and the other restaurants. In the bar you feel like you have space even if it's crowded and in the dining area you feel warm and secluded even if you're in a booth next to another group.

The food is very good. I've had most of the salads and appetizers along with the Bacio Burger and the large filet mignon and they've all been consistently good over many years of visits. If you're looking for the best dining/drinking destination in the Ridgedale area Bacio is the choice.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K, Owner at Bacio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

We at Bacio put a lot of effort into the ambiance of our restaurant and creating a comfortable space for our guests. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our efforts. Thank you so much for taking your time to review us. We look forward to seeing you and your wife soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bacio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing