We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Lunch”
Review of Bacio

Bacio
Reserve with OpenTable
Bacio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 105 Restaurants in Minnetonka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 31 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: I-394 and Plymouth Road
Reviewed 9 January 2018

4 of us had a late lunch and meals were all good. Service was a bit slow but we were on the tail end of lunch and the servers appeared to be going of shift.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pjfmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Was a fabulous dinner and great dinner. Everyone liked what they ordered and had good things to say about it. With dairy restrictions it was nice to order without needing to make any changes. Portions were good size. We shared 3 desserts, cherry cobbler was tart with flaky crust, bread pudding with a rum sauce and molten cake which had bittersweet chocolate and all three were divine. I don’t think you can go wrong with anything ordered and look forward to going again.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 800lisay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K, Owner at Bacio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you Lisa for the review! We recently added a few more items to our dessert menu, come back soon to try the rest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Bacio’s food is generally well prepared, tasty, but portions are very spare. One of the items ordered was a small calamari appetizer.....9 pieces of squid. Caesar salad was fresh, but small with little parm and no anchovies.. the wait staff was friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank BillVann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The first thing I must say is that the wait staff is great! We got there a little early so sat in the bar and had a cocktail (BEST manhatten I ever had) and our waitress was so informative. Once we were seated Benjamin took care of all our needs. The food was great and the wine was perfect!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K, Manager at Bacio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review!

We agree, the Manhattan is simply amazing. We take a lot of pride in our food preparation and wine selection, Thank you for the acknowledgment. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

If you're in the mood for pizza you have to try this place. I've been here many times but never tried the pizza. I had the Salsiccia Pizza and I loved it! It was the best I've ever had. As always the service is great. There are a few excellent options in town but this is my favorite restaurant in the Twin Cities hands down.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Trustme48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K, Manager at Bacio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Our team here at Bacio is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be your favorite restaurant in the Twin Cities.

Our wood fired pizza oven really makes a difference.
we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bacio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing