We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
45
39
20
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
39
20
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls room was clean front desk staff pool area the staff was great home away from home rooms are large business trip downtown minneapolis jimmys hopkins edina elevator cleanliness microwave highway clerk
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

This is a great quiet location, very clean rooms according to my standards. The staff is awesome and breakfast is great too. Internet is a little slow but may be the operator. The pool and hot tub is close to everything and you have a couple choices for dinner as well

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Impola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 February 2017

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel! We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback. I will pass along the comments to our AWESOME staff; providing quality customer service is something we pride ourselves in.

Thank you again for your input, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Ann Heinzer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We very much enjoyed are visit to the Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Minnetonka. This maybe one of the cleanest hotels I have every stayed in and the staff could not be any nicer then they were to us. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people who are on a budget or looking for a suite for their family, because this was so clean and the hotel provided us with FREE BREAKFAST. The breakfast was outstanding and the cinnamon roll station was popular among our family as well as our family. However, the hotel could be more festive but that would be my only complaint.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same, but suites and 2 queen rooms are pretty much the same square footage.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

J M,

Thank you so much for your review. Our housekeeping staff is outstanding and takes great care in keeping the hotel pristine. This is something we are very proud of.

Additionally, we are quite glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet, which is indeed a great value. Our breakfast hosts love being able to offer this feature to our guests.

We hope to welcome you and your family back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Its a Nice Hotel and best location. They have Hot Breakfast with many options. During or stay, Staff was very helpful especially when we all used breakfast area for our fun and gatherings. We stayed during new years with big group and staff was very accommodating and helpful. Hotel room and bathroom were clean. Housekeeping staff was very nice.

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor and it was very quite
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotel Manager Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Hotel Manager Q,

We were very happy to host you and your family during your stay. We are proud of our staff and property, and we were excited to show fellow hospitality leaders what we have to offer. We hope you had a great New Year and enjoyed ringing it in with us here in Minnesota. We hope to welcome you back!

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last several years. The lobby is well-kept & updated the staff is friendly and helpful for the most part. seems as though some of the façade, furnishings, fixtures are worn in. My sleep was interrupted multiple times, so earplugs are advised. The exercise room was adequate.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank markwE5397ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear Mark W,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our staff accommodating. However, it is sad to know that your stay was affected by the condition of the hotel, the furniture and the level of noise. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. I have forwarded your comments to our hotel management for us to assist you better in the future.

Thank you for taking the tim and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

It was quiet when we were there. Had the pool to ourselves. The night staff was amazing! Free hot breakfast, indoor pool, clean rooms, great service! They have items you can buy there and a microwave you can use. The hotel was nice the beds were comfortable and big.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank stacyjwachtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews