We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
45
36
18
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
36
18
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsroom was cleanfront desk staffthe staff was greatrooms are largebusiness tripfree breakfastnice hoteltop floorfootstepsfridgeedinacleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last several years. The lobby is well-kept & updated the staff is friendly and helpful for the most part. seems as though some of the façade, furnishings, fixtures are worn in. My sleep was interrupted multiple times, so earplugs are advised. The exercise room was adequate.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear Mark W,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our staff accommodating. However, it is sad to know that your stay was affected by the condition of the hotel, the furniture and the level of noise. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. I have forwarded your comments to our hotel management for us to assist you better in the future.

Thank you for taking the tim and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

It was quiet when we were there. Had the pool to ourselves. The night staff was amazing! Free hot breakfast, indoor pool, clean rooms, great service! They have items you can buy there and a microwave you can use. The hotel was nice the beds were comfortable and big.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank stacyjwachtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

first time here for an overnight. One thing that we always appreciate are good pillows and this place even lets you know if the pillow is soft or firm, right on the pillow case. Very friendly front desk, the bed was very nice, only thing that would have been "nice" would be a fridge in the room, otherwise is was a great stay.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

just want yo alert travelers that housekeeping throws your stuff to the garbage so place it on safe places. They threw my toothbrush and paste, I talked to the manager and the did the same the next day. Afetr that the threw a picture of my family I had by the TV.

Went dont and complained they said they will speak to the housekeeping manager (again).

thanks...

Room Tip: if you have kids in the room above you, you will know
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gaston2123158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear gaston2123158,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Good location in Minnetonka but many issues including requesting a quiet room but getting a noisy one. Also poor working wi-fi , a loud air conditioner and an uncomfortable bed. Mixing experience for me with this stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannew692010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear dannew692010,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that you found the location of the hotel to be nice. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise challenges and the internet connection may have caused you. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to meet the needs and satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews