We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Delicious!”
Review of Big bone bbq

Big bone bbq
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This is our go to take-out place when all the family descends on us. We have never been disappointed with the food. I love the pulled pork and the wings but my husband swears by the brisket. The fries are amazing too. The food is always hot and fresh when we pick it up and they've never messed up our order even though it's for seven people.Great food for great value!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Owner at Big bone bbq, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you very much for the nice support, we appreciate it. Hoping your summer is a great one, hope we see you soon !! Tim and the Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Went here for the Monday Mania, awesome awesome. The food, the service, it was all great. The entire family loved it and can't wait to come back again. Give the place a try, won't regret it.

Thank lecassinad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Owner at Big bone bbq, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thanks for visiting us and sharing your experience. We are a family run company that has been cooking bbq in Canada for over 23 years now. We love what we do and are always happy to meet new customers travelling to the area. Have an awesome summer ! Tim and the Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Best Ribs in Georgina! Great service and the owner is lovely, large portion sizes and good value. Would highly recommend their catering services.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Owner at Big bone bbq, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for the wonderful support, we really do appreciate it. Thank you especially for letting the world know I am lovely ! Perhaps you are talking about my wife ? Have a great summer, hope we see you soon. Tim and the Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Usually stop in here on the way to the cottage. Great food, good value, friendly service. Recently went here for the monday rib special... Awesome!!!

Thank k0ikai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Owner at Big bone bbq, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Hey There, Thank you very much for the nice support. One of the amazing things about our location is the great customers we meet during the summer months travelling to cottage country. Have an awesome summer !! Tim and the Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

the ribs are the meatiest, tastiest,most awesome ribs around. On a Monday night you can feed your crew for $30, check it out for yourselves peeps.

    • Service
Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Owner at Big bone bbq, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you for the support, we appreciate it for sure. Our Monday Mania is a crazy special and is very popular. Hope we see you soon ! Tim and the Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big bone bbq also viewed

 

Been to Big bone bbq? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing