We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good alternative to on-campus hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I stayed at this Ramada while I was in Minneapolis for a conference. The on-campus hotels were much pricier and the accommodations were not any better, just more expensive. This hotel is a quick drive to campus and there's also a free shuttle service (although you have to book your trips on it in advance). The drivers are quite pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable, as should be expected, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want to use the shuttle, set up your trip times with the front desk as soon as you know you...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to share your experience with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,247)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,205 - 1,209 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

For my purposes it was in a convenient location, was clean and had the basics for a comfortable night stay. I would agree with the other reviewer regarding the old school in wall heater/ac being a little touchy, but overall not a concern. Had small issue at check-in with my prepayment through a 3rd party, but this was resolved. Thankfully they had open rooms so that it was not an issue. Check-in desk could use a rehab, it is looking a bit worn compared to the rest of the lobby area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you for your review. We are also glad we were able to resolve your check-in issue quickly and efficiently. You mentioned that the check-in desk could use a rehab. We hear you. Plans are in the works to redesign the front desk to make it easier to check-in and out. It should be complete by early spring 2012.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Great location for either Mpls or St Paul. Easy to get to either downtown without the hassle of the 494 strip or actually being downtown.

Hotel is an old Hilton that is was taken over by Ramada. It's going through a nice renovation and has very nice amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prairiefoxMn_Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thanks for your comments. We like our location, too. We are in the next phase of renovation -- with minimal disruption to guests, of course -- and we are excited. Hope that next time you are in the area you will stay with us and experience all the new changes.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

When my friend booked this hotel for me, I just kindd of worried because it is a little far away from downtown and I hadn't rent a car at that time. Fortunately they provide free shuttle, awesome! And the staff there is very friendly and helpful. Consider the money I paid, it is totally worth it!!

Room Tip: Higher floors are very quite!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alsophila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We're glad you had a positive experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I liked the reception as the girl was very welcoming when you check in, and this is considering checking in at late at night.

However, the rooms are very basic. I did not like the fact that you can hear what your next door neighbor through the door-in-between-rooms, nor did I necessarily like the weird aircon/heating (it was either too hot or too cold, and I can't seem to find the thermostat).

Other than that, it was OK

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vodkacran23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Thanks for the post. We appreciate your feedback. Just want to let you know that we are making tweaks and upgrades to our hotel based on your feedback and others. We start at the end of Nov. More details to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 49 in Minneapolis
747 reviews
University / Dinkytown
Hampton Inn and Suites Minneapolis University Area
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Days Hotel University Ave SE
#36 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Address: 1330 Industrial Blvd NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413-1703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > University / Dinkytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#24 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: ₹ 8,005 - ₹ 13,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Minneapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from businesses, area attractions and shopping, Ramada Plaza Minneapolis is business-paced and leisure-minded. Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms, modern décor, pool and fitness center, inviting public spaces. Our experienced meeting and catering experts can work with you to plan events up to 400 attendees. Complimentary on-site parking. Shuttle service within a five mile radius (complimentary, but based on availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Sheraton Minneapolis
Four Points Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Minneapolis Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing