We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just stayed here for 3 nights with a youth sports team. Here are the PROS & CONS...

CONS:
-3 separate buildings ( IF YOU HAVE A GROUP THIS IS A PAIN!)- when you book make SURE and request the rooms in the SAME building. EX. you can all have 300 series rooms but have to leave your building to get to another 300 series room & the elevators for all 3 building are not close to each other. This can make a 20 minute adventure fi you need to go to 3 different rooms
- Don't expect the fridge & micro. NO matter what they tell you when you book these are request...and they run out. ( Or so they told us)

PROS:
-Obviously this is NOT a new hotel but for an older hotel is clean and provided the basics nicely
- Easy 10 min walk to most downtown attractions

NOTE- if you request a room by the pool just be aware that some of those room open right to the pool desk. This is good for kiddos cuz you can watch them swim while drying your hair BUT bad if you want to go to bed a at 9 pm. It is a busy place a night. fyi

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4TravelColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocodemus, Owner at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you for selecting the Normandy Inn as your preferred hotel on your recent visit to Minneapolis. We understand a refridgerator in every room is an important feature for many guests, and value your comment. Please know all 48 of our suites and and club rooms feature a nice sized refridgerator. Fridges for all rooms are coming soon. We hope you enjoyed the many other popular features and ammenities here at the Normandy Inn. We hope to have you as a guest again. If you request a room with a fridge, I'm very confident we'll have one for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,197 - 1,201 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

I flew into Minneapolis for a short mid-week business trip, and realized upon check-in that I'd made the right decision. The front desk staff was so personable and helpful. I stayed in one of the guest suites, which was perfectly appointed with everything I needed to be comfortable while getting my work done. The bed was super comfortable, and the hot chocolate chip cookies served with cold milk in the lobby at 10 sent me off to a deep sleep for the night. I really enjoyed the turkey pot pie off the dinner menu earlier that night. I'd recommend this place...really cute, cozy and safe feeling...convenient business support to get work done. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emnoble1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Good bang for your buck here. Hotel is kind of dated, but looks pretty neat. rooms were ok, but the rates well made up for it. if you're looking for a 5 star place to pamper an international business guest, you're going to have to spend a little more than these very fair rates. If you're looking for a cheap place to stay while at an event in the are, or next to a hospital (HCMC,) this is your hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommyj62983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Was in town for a weekend trip to watch some basketball. This wonderful gem has an old school feel to it. The decor may be a bit dated but in my opinion that gives it character. The front desk staff was very nice and extremely helpful with some directions and the answering of questions. The room was very spacious and incredibly comfortable with possibly the best shower I've ever experienced in my life.....the pressure was just perfect!!!! And don't let me forget to mention they serve wonderfully delicious warm chocolate chip cookies at 10pm every evening in the lobby.....This was an amazing hotel to stay at and I look forward to the next chance I get to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This was a very adequate stop over hotel for us in Minneapolis and we managed to get a decent rate compared to some places. The rooms were spacious and clean with decent beds and bathroom. I really liked the style of the hotel, like a European mountain lodge with a lot of wood and stained glass in pleasant communal areas. Paid parking was a nuisance, it’s not as if it’s a busy city lacking street space… but at least it was only $7. Staff were helpful and it was in good proximity to a number of things in the city centre.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank BorderRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 52 in Minneapolis
780 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites

Address: 405 S 8th St, Minneapolis, MN 55404-1026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Best Value Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: ₹ 6,056 - ₹ 14,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Normandy Hotel Minneapolis
Best Western The Normandy Inn And Suites
Best Western Normandy Inn
Best Western Minneapolis
Minneapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing