We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 219
US$ 200
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 117
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 214
US$ 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$ 136
US$ 121
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 193
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
aloft Minneapolis(Minneapolis)
US$ 181
US$ 162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 151
US$ 147
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 225
US$ 203
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 184
US$ 180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
621
190
33
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
190
33
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstarget centergreat locationrock bottomfront desktwins gamecomplimentary breakfastvalet parkingwithin walking distancethe breakfast areawould definitely stay here againgreat place to staysky walklight railbars and restaurantskey cardclean hotelvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You are almost forced to valet when check in. We were given a card and directions to a lot around the corner and across the street for self parking ($20). Card didn’t work. Had to drive back to hotel and speak with front desk who acted confused. Ultimately ended up valeting for the first night ($41). Next day figured out there’s a lot right across from the entrance of the hotel that is $5 cheaper than the self parking option (which didn’t work anyway). Tough to swallow a $40 parking fee when to 12 x 12 room is already over $250. I was here for business, but still care about how much my stays cost my company.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank hutchnla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for rating our hotel and leaving feedback about your stay. Sorry that your arrival experience wasn't as great as you expected and what we had hoped it would be. We have recently started the $20/day self parking to accommodate our guests that would like in/out privileges during their stay. Sorry that you weren't advised about the standard parking for guests that were not leaving during their stay. We hope we have the opportunity to accommodate your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always my #1 spot to stay, best service around, reasonably priced. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as home. With First Ave right next door, why would you stay anywhere else?

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank M9662FVdanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for rating our hotel and leaving comments about your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm a Hilton Rewards member and Hampton Inn & Suites is usually my first choice. This one lived up to my expectations. I was in town for a music show. The hotel is across the street from First Avenue venue, and close to many restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the hotel staff was courteous and friendly. Overall, this was an excellent experience. As a bonus, this hotel partners with Rock Bottom Brewery for a free 20% food discount. Food only, not applicable to alcohol. I got a wonderful rib eye dinner for $20.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for being an Hilton Honors member. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton Hotels. Also, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hampton for a Twins game. It was a convenient location - near Target Field and many fun bars/restaurants. We used the Hawthorne parking ramp for two nights and it only cost $17.50 total. An excellent deal compared to the valet parking at the hotel. The ramp is connected to the hotel via the skyway. The room was spacious and very clean. My only complaint is about the slow elevators. Perhaps not all three of them were operating, but it was a long wait at high traffic times. We will definitely stay at this hotel again for future Twins games and other downtown events!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. Also thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel for the night after we caught a Twins game. The hotel was much cleaner than I expected. The room was spacious. We had 3 adults and 3 children in a king suite. It was large enough to have a queen inflatable mattress in the room even with the sofa bed pulled out. The sofa bed was pretty comfortable considering. Great location down town. Great walking distance to the Target Field. The one thing I found less than stellar was the breakfast buffet. It was standard food, but watching the staff clean was pretty gross. The woman used a rag to clean spilled syrup from the very dirty floor then proceeded to use the same rag on the food counters and surfaces. It really grossed me out.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank squarebottoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to follow up with our breakfast attendants to retrain cleaning procedures. Hope to see you again next time you are in downtown Minneapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews