We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clinton
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Beautiful, relaxing, wonderful time at 601 Graves! Location cannot be beat. Extremely nice and comfortable room.

Loved the doormen and valet guys - so helpful when visiting a new city.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClintonWhidbeyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Yes, we're definitely in a great location for experiencing all that Minneapolis has to offer! We're thrilled that you felt so welcome and comfortable with us. Thanks for the lovely review. We'll see you next time you're in town!

Regards,
Graves 601 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    396
    150
    60
    40
See reviews for
233
648
70
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Wonderful hotel!
Great location! Great service.
Rooms was clean. Love the mini bar!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Eric,

We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! You're right — the location is perfect for accessing all that Minneapolis has to offer. Thanks for the wonderful review. We'll see you next time you're in town!

Regards,
Graves 601 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Although we did not stay overnight we popped in for a drink before a MN Twins game. In Twins jerseys and shorts we felt very out of place due to the elegance of Graves and mentioned this to our bartender as an off the cuff comment. He made us feel right at home and not out of place amongst the suit and tie crowd. Not only were the bartenders very welcoming but outside of New York City and The Hemingway Bar at The Ritz in Paris France I have never had a better Martini. That is saying a hell of a lot in my book considering the palate of the vast majority of Minnesotans equate Miller High Life as the Champagne of beers. At no other bar in Minneapolis / St. Paul have I been so attentively taken care of by bartender. He did everything short of standing on his head balancing three bottles of gin on his feet for us.

The following weekend we returned dressed in what I consider the appropriate attire for an evening of drinks and small plates not only because our first appearance was splendid but I wanted to see if it was a fluke or truly a place to make a staple in our repertoire of fine dining and cocktail establishments. I think my afore mentioned words speak to the fact that it was not a fluke. Whether I am in a fine Italian suit or cargo shorts and a Twins jersey anytime I pass by Graves is always a good time to pop in for a cocktail made famous by James Bond, The Rat Pack and is now elegantly served at the best bar in Minnesota.

Cheers to all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
James,

Whether you're staying for a few nights or just a quick drink, we're happy to make you feel welcome and comfortable. You're right — our bartenders really do know how to make the perfect martini. Thanks for coming back to try us out a second time, and for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,
Graves 601 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Been a lot of places and stayed at many downtown Minneapolis hotels and this is still one of my favourites. Love the location. Love the style. Really love the beds. Valet is very courteous. Actually one of the kindest and most efficient valet staff I have seen in awhile. I noticed one was still there from a few years ago when I stayed so kudos to the hotel staff. Check in was ok. We got a corner room which was beautiful. There was a reserved party at the bar but I love the crowds at a hip hotel. Just fantastic, so I must thank this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Aaron,

It's great to hear from you. I'm so glad you enjoyed the comfortable rooms and found the valet service friendly and accommodating. We would love to welcome you back again any time!

Graves 601 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
188 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed in the Graves 601 for three nights as part of a guys weekend. We needed an area for the 13 of us to get together, hang out, play cards, etc. Our group has been all over the United States, and I've never found a more perfect place for a guys weekend. Located in the penthouse, the Diamond Suite has a bedroom with a king-sized bed and a large communal room with separate entrance from the hallway. It also has two huge HD TVs, a glass-topped boardroom table that seats 10, and an amazing view that looks right into the Twins' Target Field. More amazing, the suite was well priced -- by adding a roll away (plenty of room), we didn't even need to collect any extra money from the rest of the guys. The Graves 601 is super well located in the heart of the downtown entertainment district. Transportation was also easy as the hotel is right on the light rail line that takes you directly to/from the airport for $1.75. The hotel was always hopping, which I appreciate. Some of the guys thought the the hotel was a little too hip, but even they seemed to get used to it by the end of the weekend. While we were there, we ran into wedding parties, a fashion show, and gobs of Twins fans making the hotel feel like it was the place to be.

Room Tip: The suites have better prices than most hotels I've visited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keithcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
It's great to hear from you. I'm glad you enjoyed staying with us for your guys' weekend--it sounds like the Diamond Suite was perfect for you! We're fortunate to be in such a great location and we appreciate your comments. We would love to welcome you and the guys back any time!

Graves 601 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#12 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,252 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Property: Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Address: 601 1st Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,434 - ₹ 28,359
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing