We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
60
92
31
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
92
31
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenwarehouse districtoutdoor pooltwo bedroom suitesmack shackpool table roomstudio stylebridal showeryogurtwithin walking distancewhole foodsunderground parkingrooms are bigfew blocksthe breakfast areabreakfast was includedper night
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Rooms are nice size and have everything that you would need for your stay. In order to enter the hotel you need your room key, which is kind of weird. It made me feel like the neighborhood is not safe because of that. Breakfast area is a disaster! Very small and crowded. After seeing a couple changing baby diaper I went out for a breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyage_GalD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nholsey, Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Downtown/North Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay! I can understand why you may feel the secured accesses might question the neighborhood, however it is safety feature among the TPS brand. I hope you were able to see and experience all the North Loop area has to offer or maybe see a Twins game, which Target Center is practically in our backyard! Thank you again for staying with us while visiting the Mpls area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Clean room with large fridge, cook top, microwave, pot, pan and cutlery. Good for a stay of a few days as you can cook. Shower good and wifi works well. Lots of storage space.Nice pool, excellent fitness centre. Ample parking, over the street from the Mall of America and near airport.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Good friendly service in comfortable rooms. Towels and linens are pretty basic but clean. Suitable for couple, family or business traveler. Prices are high but deals on booking services bring things in line with true value. What more can I say but value in a pinch

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank LFBtraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We have stayed in the past & were happy, but this time around it seems to have slipped in customer service. Members of our group had called to confirm that we would be able to use the chairs, tables in the pool area, as well as grills & were told yes. When we arrived, they had just filled the pool & put chemicals in so would not allow us to use the pool area even though we assured them that no one would be swimming (temps in upper 50's/low 60's). After some back & forth, they did bring out tables & chairs to set up outside the pool area, in the parking lot. They also said they would discount our rooms 10% for the inconvenience. That didn't happen. They were good about letting us use the indoor party area (pool table room) after the night game, rather than having to gather in someones suite. Hotel staff were pleasant when interacting, but many seemed to have real important messages coming in on their cell phones when there wasn't anyone at the front desk. Two of the members of our party were hospitality professionals (one teaches @ a college) so they will no doubt have more to say about the customer service. From our perspective, my husband & I were told different information when talking with staff, so maybe some retraining is needed. Would we stay again? Not sure but if there are other options, I'd sure explore them.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank shelleylee7250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nholsey, Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Downtown/North Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

I am sorry to hear your most recent stay with us was unsatisfactory. I understand your frustration of receiving conflicting information from our staff and your situation will be used as a training resource for them for the future. The opening of the pool started later this year with the weather not being as cooperative as in the past years and with certain chemicals and equipment being utilized for the safety of all of our guests, we could not give access to this area. I am glad to hear our staff was able to accommodate your party by providing tables and chairs near the grill area. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this caused on your party. Please contact the hotel General Manager directly in regards to the discount.

Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This is your standard type of inexpensive hotel that is perfect for families or multiple persons. Friendly staff, reasonably priced underground parking with clean basic rooms. The location is fantastic within walking distance of Target Field and several craft breweries.
One gripe-- add safes in the rooms so you can lock stuff up. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank coachee1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews