We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 149
US$ 127
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 155
US$ 140
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton St. Paul East(Saint Paul)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
US$ 94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 111
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
US$ 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 135
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
137
76
21
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
76
21
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktwin citiesthe bed was super comfortablejacuzzi suitefridge and microwavecoffee makerst paulrooms were very cleanlaketiffanymnreclinerhousekeepingpillows
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

If you have scent sensitivities don't stay here. The rest of you will love it.

Pros:
smells great
nice products
comfortable bed
reliable wifi
free parking
quite nice furnishings
luxurious towels
very reasonable cost

Cons:
lots of hair all over the room, in bed and bathroom (gross)
front desk unable to estimate taxi cost to downtown
rather small room with bed very close to door

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SomeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to know you were pleased with our ambiance and had an overall comfortable stay. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced and have shared your concerns with our Housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service further. We hope to have another chance so we can make your next trip perfect in every respect.

Malissa Gjerdahl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This facility is in a great convenient location, once all the surrounding roadwork on 694 is done, AND the hotel building is completely renovated, it'll be awesome.
Meanwhile, the enthusiastic young staff went out of their way to ensure we were happy with our room and our two-night stay. We enjoyed the first-floor jacuzzi suite, and were impressed with the roominess and cleanliness of the suite.
We'd go back when we need a place in this part of the Cities someday.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Jay, thanks so much for recommending us to future travelers. We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed our hotel and friendly, helpful associates. At LivINN, we are all about offering affordability without sacrificing quality and service. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Malissa Gjerdahl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We were in Maplewood for my husbands show at the local music venue. This hotel served its purpose. Reasonably priced and location was key. we didn't get in until 4am. The bed was comfortable and the room was newly renovated. The hotel is currently going through and expansion/remodle. That didn't affect our stay at all. The gal at the front desk for check in was great! Perfect hotel for a night out!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tohnyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the LivINN Maplewood. We are glad to know you were impressed not only with our outstanding hospitality and convenient location but also with the value we offer. We appreciate you choosing us while here for your husband’s event and hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit our area.

Malissa Gjerdahl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
8
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

If you like tranquility, ambviance, & luxury at a 1/3 the cost, stay here! Also perfect for solo vacationers! So peaceful! You have to see this place for yourself! Above & beyond compare. The location is great! Mere moments fr some of St Paul's best shopping centers, and easy to find Como Park & Zoo fr here, where there's also a nearby golf course. The hospitality staff is incredible, they treat you like a star here! I'm Sharon Valley & this is a 100% unbiased review.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks so much for reviewing your stay at LivINN Maplewood. We are thrilled to know you had a fantastic time with us and loved everything we offer, especially our location which was perfect for your needs. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit when in the area.

Malissa Gjerdahl,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

LivINN will provide you with a comfortable room. The do not serve morning breakfast or do your laundry, but the room is clean and they have facilities for you to do your own laundry if you need. Very nice people...especially Stephanie.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Jim, thank you for sharing your experience at the LivINN Maplewood. We are happy to read you were not only pleased with your comfortable room but also with the excellent service we provided. Your compliments have been shared with my team, especially with Stephanie for a job well-done. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you and your family when in the area.

Malissa Gjerdahl,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews