We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 63
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton St. Paul East(Saint Paul)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
US$ 94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 111
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$ 138
US$ 135
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
137
76
21
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
76
21
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktwin citiesthe bed was super comfortablejacuzzi suitefridge and microwavecoffee makerst paulrooms were very cleanlaketiffanymnreclinerhousekeepingpillows
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We were in Maplewood for my husbands show at the local music venue. This hotel served its purpose. Reasonably priced and location was key. we didn't get in until 4am. The bed was comfortable and the room was newly renovated. The hotel is currently going through and expansion/remodle. That didn't affect our stay at all. The gal at the front desk for check in was great! Perfect hotel for a night out!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tohnyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the LivINN Maplewood. We are glad to know you were impressed not only with our outstanding hospitality and convenient location but also with the value we offer. We appreciate you choosing us while here for your husband’s event and hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit our area.

Malissa Gjerdahl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
8
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

If you like tranquility, ambviance, & luxury at a 1/3 the cost, stay here! Also perfect for solo vacationers! So peaceful! You have to see this place for yourself! Above & beyond compare. The location is great! Mere moments fr some of St Paul's best shopping centers, and easy to find Como Park & Zoo fr here, where there's also a nearby golf course. The hospitality staff is incredible, they treat you like a star here! I'm Sharon Valley & this is a 100% unbiased review.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks so much for reviewing your stay at LivINN Maplewood. We are thrilled to know you had a fantastic time with us and loved everything we offer, especially our location which was perfect for your needs. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit when in the area.

Malissa Gjerdahl,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

LivINN will provide you with a comfortable room. The do not serve morning breakfast or do your laundry, but the room is clean and they have facilities for you to do your own laundry if you need. Very nice people...especially Stephanie.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Jim, thank you for sharing your experience at the LivINN Maplewood. We are happy to read you were not only pleased with your comfortable room but also with the excellent service we provided. Your compliments have been shared with my team, especially with Stephanie for a job well-done. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you and your family when in the area.

Malissa Gjerdahl,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I'm not terribly familiar with the twin cities, but this must have been a sketchy area because we tried to get in the front doors to check in, but a room key was required after 10 pm. A loud, intoxicated group of people sat was hanging out near the front door. When we rang the front desk we were told to use our room key... Obviously we didn't have one as we were just checking in. After they finally let us in we were able to check in. Although I requested a roll-away bed, they did not have one for us. When we got to our room I slid my card, the light turned green, but the door wouldn't budge! My wife was exasperated, exhausted and trying to care for 2 tired children. I put some shoulder into it and the door finally burst open. Unfortunately, without the aid of my shoulder, the door wouldn't close again. Once closed... you guessed it! I coudn't get it opened again! We were trapped inside! We figured we'd settle in for the night and figure out how to get out in the morning. At the time I wasn't thinking of the fire hazard this posed! The room was ... damp. When we woke up it seemed like all of our clothes were moist... It was a little unsettling. In the morning it took me about 5 minutes to get the door open and escape! What a nightmare!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Joel,
Thank you for your honest feedback. Our number one priority is to make sure that you receive comfortable, clean accommodations so we're truly sorry that we did not deliver. We hope that you will accept our sincerest apology and assurance that these issues have been addressed with our staff. We would appreciate the opportunity to make it up to you and hope that you will consider a return visit to allow us to do just that.

Malissa Gjerdahl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

I love this place. Big rooms, big bed (if a little soft for my liking). Big fridge and microwave. Friendly staff. Only suggestion I have for visitors is bring a china cup. I don't like drinking out of cardboard cups (and water that is heated In microwave). Excellent value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nooglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for sharing a nice review of the LivINN Maplewood. We are glad to know you were impressed not only with your well-equipped room and our great value, but also with the courteous service provided by our associates. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Malissa Gjerdahl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews