We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice little spot in the middle of a lot of shopping/restaurants” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice little spot in the middle of a lot of shopping/restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We have used our Hilton Honor Points to stay here twice this winter.Most recent stay was March 10, 2012. Rooms are always pretty clean and comfortable beds. Each room has a good sized fridge. When we checked in our room, we found someone's luggage and food already neatly packed and waiting by the door. We called the front desk to let them know that there was a lot of personal things left by someone - and they immediately gave us another room while they tried to figure out what had happened! When checking in, I overheard another couple arguing that they had reservations - but no name on the list. The front desk was kind and even though it was discovered that they had made reservations for a wrong location of the Hampton Inn, they accomodated them somehow. I thought the front desk gal was so personable and hard-working. She kept stacks of fresh towels in the crowded pool area - very nice - and coffee hot and fresh. Anything we needed, she was able to find.

The pool is small - and if there is any sport event in town, look out for way too many adolescent boys taking over the pool with balls. Many people with small children could not enjoy the pool at all and had to just get out of the way. I thought it would be simple to just blow a whistle and ask a few to step out - or perhaps confine their game to one end of the pool so small children and families could at least have a spot without roughhousing and intense splashing! In fairness, no one owns the pool and the parent chaperones should have had a clue.

Breakfast is really good considering the variety and cleanliness of the area. Staff keeps everything full and while they're probably not thinking about cleaning off tables on a busy morning, they do their best.

This hotel is right off a busy highway but noise is never an issue. Hallways are wide, well-lit and carpet is nice. It's just a nice predictable little spot to relax for a night or two and still be close to many facilities. We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squirt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us again. We value your feedback. I will certainly pass along your compliments to my team members.

Thanks again,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    71
    32
    11
    5
See reviews for
98
38
14
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

I had barely 15000 pts in my HHonors account. I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel where you could book a room with complimentary breakfast and Internet for just 15000 HHonors points. I was short of 971 points and so had to pay just $9.71. The breakfast was good, but not great. The indoor pool was clean and nice. Room was comfortable. Good location about 10 minutes from the Albertville factory outlets. I was amazed by the checkin and checkout times. Together, it took less than 10 seconds, no exaggeration. Overall, would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subbu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review. We really do appreciate it.

I look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you, Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Just returned from a 3 night stay and had a great experience. We were with my son's hockey team in a group of 45 people. The front desk was ready for us when we arrived and we were all checked in within 10 minutes. The breakfast had a great selection with different hot items every morning. The manager checked with us as to when we would be having breakfast the following 2 mornings so they would make sure it was ready for us. The hotel is in a great location which is walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Cookies are at the front desk on week days and 'breakfast to go bags' are available on request at the desk as well. Also if you forget anything the front desk has it! We forgot a toothbrush and shaving cream and was supplied with both. I would highly recommend this hotel for all, especially teams because we were given a group rate and a free room for the coach.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisamarieF22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
I am so glad your hockey team had a great stay. We hope to see you again this fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Spring, Minnesota
Level Contributor
151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed there for our anniversary and the staff was very nice and helpful. The food for breakfast was good. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

I have spent more time in this hotel over the past year and half than I have in my own home in Texas. The staff are always pleasant, and Ed will talk the local sports scene with you to your hearts content. As the hotel really caters to business travelers the breakfast area is usually open and ready to go far earlier than many other Hampton Inns I have stayed at, this is a nice thing on early mornings. Also I have never found the coffee pots downstairs by the desk empty, a great thing for some one how drinks coffee all day. The pool area and whirlpool are nice and typically not very busy so a relaxing soak can be had fairly often. All in all this is one of the most consistent Hampton Inns I have stayed at across the country, they do a very good job of meeting the "Hampton Guarantee"

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
5.0 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
4.3 km away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Address: 7745 Elm Creek Blvd, Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,023 - ₹ 10,432
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From incredible shopping to gorgeous outdoor fun, our Hampton Inn® hotel in Minneapolis-Northwest/Maple Grove is surrounded with fantastic activities to entertain any guest. Want to do a little shopping? Our hotel is located in the heart of Arbor Lakes retail and entertainment district. Play a round on a championship golf course. It's all here, within minutes of the Hampton Inn hotel in Maple Grove. So come explore all Minneapolis has to offer. The Hampton Inn hotel in Minneapolis-Northwest/Maple Grove will put you in a delightful location for shopping and outdoor adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Maple Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing