We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
114
88
42
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
88
42
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park bunk beds pool area venetian theme concession stand large hot tub indoor waterpark life jackets big slides dave and busters kids area free night an upgrade jacuzzi suite enjoyable stay shopping and restaurants lifeguards
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We chose this location based on the pictures of the pool and rooms. These are very deceitful. Our room while nice was cramped with 4 people. The pool was not as large as the pictures make it feel, additionally it was way over crowded. While I would be ok with either of these issues, the cost of $250 a night was over priced for what we received.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

We're so sorry to hear that! We try to have our pictures best reflect our location and it doesn't sound like you got that impression. We'll take a look at them and see where we are off. We appreciate the feedback and we hope that you were still able to enjoy your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

The venetian theme of this motel is fantastic and the restaurant called the Palazzo did not disappoint. From the waterpark to the bar to the locale this place has everything you need if you just want to go somewhere and not have to drive around the cities, everything is in walking distance.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank markgU8628IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

That you so much for staying with us! We appreciate the kind words and we hope that you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

This hotel went above and beyond for the second time! Great staff! Fun place! Breakfast, other Food and drinks good! Shopping nearby. Dave and busters right across to walk to. Highly recommend! We’ll be going back a third time.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank LaVon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

That's fantastic to hear! Glad we nailed 2 visits so far; we can't wait to nail the 3rd as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Went with kids for a long weekend getaway.

One loved the kiddie pool and one loved the two big slides.

It is not on the scale of Wisconsin Dells, but was fun for a night. Hotel rooms are in good condition, updated within past few years.

Halls are clean and well maintained.

Park is small, has good sized ~20 person hot-tub, kiddie pool (6”-1’ deep) with a three slides and the water spouts from the pool bottom in a corner to entertain for a good while.

Larger pool had basketball hoops, a leap frog lily pad obstacle and two ~3 story loop-di-loop slides.

Plenty of food options in area from fast food to bar food to sit down restaurants.

Worth the money for a quick get away.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

That's fantastic to hear! Thank you so much for staying with us! We're glad that you and the fam were able to enjoy the waterpark and we hope you come back again soon :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Came here for the sole reason of a family weekend getaway. My kids thoroughly enjoyed the waterpark and we were excited to hear that the water park hours were extended for the holiday weekend. Water park has two good body slides, general pool area with basketball , lilly pads jumping area, hot tub, and a kid structure area. The kid structure area was the only item I thought was severely lacking. For some reason it's just a giant rock bridge with almost nothing but two tiny slides. The overall theme of the waterpark though is very good.

The room and overall condition of the hotel seemed above average with the exception of the extremely slow elevator. Clean rooms with unique wood flooring. The restaurant was very average but clean. The pool staff was extremely nice and friendly and seemed like they enjoyed their jobs.

We were also pleasantly surprised that the hotel is located directly next to Dave and Busters! Overall I would definitely consider this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Elevator waits can be annoying....take the 1st floor!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busboy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

That is fantastic to hear! So glad that you and the family enjoyed your stay with us, and we're excited to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews