We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average quality inn”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Luverne
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Have stayed at numerous quality inns through the years. Stayed here 1 night. The breakfast area was not as good as alot of other quality inns. The outside looked older but may have been renovated. The staff were pretty friendly. I would rank this as one of the worst quality inns we have stayed out but it was still serviceable and okay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff77664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRACY L, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for your review. It is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel across the highway and could only handle one night. So we switch to this hotel and what a difference. Breakfast was hot and plenty. Rooms where food to go and the ax worked well. Since I work outside all day in the head this was nice. Didn't get a chance to take a dip in the pool but will next time. Good walking distance to some good food and a nice cozy little bar

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Toddml32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

The place is in need of a super heavy duty cleaning. The bed cover has stained. The bathroom floor looked like it hasn't ever been cleaned and the shower would not drain nothing like standing in a tub full of water while taking a shower. It's nasty. Toilet was plugged so I plunged that.
No elevator (if that matters).
I'm not planning to stay here again

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank jennifer l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRACY L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Staff will look into the issues you mentioned.

Thank you once again and my sincere apologies.

Tracy L


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The hotel and room were okay. We were disappointed that the pool was closed for maintenance. The breakfast was just a step up from continental. But the hotel was clean. Several work crews were staying there so the breakfast area was very full.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We stay here each year while passing through on I-90 and have always been pleased. Very conveniently located to I-90. Rooms are comfortable, tv channel and wifi are fine. The complimentary breakfast has some hot items that were tasty. Nothing fancy here, just comfortable at a good price. It always meets our needs for a traveling overnight!

Stayed: November 2016
Thank OregonScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luverne
0.3 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Luverne
0.8 km away
Super 8 Luverne
Super 8 Luverne
#5 of 6 in Luverne
142 reviews
39.6 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pipestone
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 801 S Kniss Ave, Luverne, MN 56156-2225 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Luverne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Luverne
Price Range: ₹ 3,573 - ₹ 5,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Luverne
Luverne Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing